Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WSJwine Corsiero Nero 2011

Puglia's treasured Nero di Troia grape is steeped in legend. From the super-talented Mario Ercolino, this deep, dark NEW red is full of southern warmth. A winner (Berliner Wein Trophy) with rich pasta dishes or mature cheeses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.036 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 star
2
124 out of 141(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corsiero Nero 2011
Review 1 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arwin
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great value
Date:January 4, 2015
This bold red wine is a great wine for the price. I think it holds up well to $20 bottle wines I have tried from WSJ.
Review 2 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Timm
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Surprise Italian
Date:January 1, 2015
med body, smooth fruit like plum, good with pizza, gifted a friend
Review 3 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmokeyEyes
Location:Jacksonville, NC
Fine Italian
Date:December 29, 2014
Smooth drinking wine for my post holiday relaxation. Deep berry flavor with some spice. Just sipped it with a salad and shrimp but can not wait to pair it with Lasgna.
Review 4 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pasto911
Location:Brooklyn, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great wine, amazing value
Date:December 24, 2014
This 2011 Corsiero Nero is an example of why we like WSJ wine so much. It was a new grape for us and a wonderul discovery! It poured a very dark purple color and on the nose we found warm blackberry notes. Upon tasting, we appreciated hints of blueberries and tea with supple tannins. Overall we highly recommend as an outstanding value.
Review 5 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerrysChoice
Location:Silicon Valley, CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Pleasantly surprised
Date:January 25, 2015
For a young red wine, 2013, this wine is bold, deep red color, long legs, wonderful bouquet but what is most memorable is the long and lasting finish. Great value.
Review 6 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordi
Location:Seattle
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
outstanding value
Date:December 10, 2014
purplish black, with long legs
velvety taste, with long smooth aftertaste, paired with eggplant parmesan
Review 7 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Judster
Location:Phoenix, AZ
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Interesting Grape...
Date:January 19, 2015
Opening with a sharp bite is initially disapointing...but, decant and serve after a half hour or so and it smooths out to an interesting complex and delightful Italian character... Great with lasagna or rich spicy red pastas...
A different Italian wine...
Review 8 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abby29
Location:western NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Fabulous first sip!
Date:December 4, 2014
Best wine EVER; very smooth and rich, liked it so well I ordered three more bottles!
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceDecember 5, 2014
Thanks for your review, we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Corsiero Nero 2011! Here’s how you can keep a record of wines that you’ve loved with one quick click:

From my Wine Cellar, go to ‘Wines I've Purchased’ and simply click on the heart symbols next to the wines you’ve enjoyed – this will add them to your ‘My Favorite Wines’ list . You'll then be able to use this list to remember and re-order your favorites easily. We'll keep an eye on this delicious list too and make sure you're first to hear about special offers and new vintages. Happy favoriting!
Review 9 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarvelousMarv
Location:Los Angeles, CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
A Refined Nero
Date:January 16, 2015
Many wines from Puglia are a bit on the rough side. This Nero is refined, with lots of berry and restrained tannins. It's medium bodied so don't expect something like a big, inky cab. A very nice bottle of wine at an affordable price
Review 10 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mario
Location:San Carlos, CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Nice Puglia wine similar to a good Sicilian
Date:January 13, 2015
I really liked this Puglia Nero. It felt like a good Sicilian wine. And for $12, it is great value. Pretty heavy but not ultra-heavy which is how I like my wines.
Review 11 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallPaul
Location:Wine Country, Oregon
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Enjoyed by all
Date:January 10, 2015
It's rare that both myself and my wife enjoy the same red, but this one we both liked a lot. Really nice evolution in the glass.
Review 12 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OompaLoompa
Location:Denver, CO
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Smooth and easy on the palate
Date:January 9, 2015
Blackberry and vanilla, very very smooth without a harsh finish. Something we'd always look forward to sharing.
Review 13 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Badger52
Location:Madison
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
reasonable for price
Date:November 21, 2014
reasonable for the price should be consumed with food
Review 14 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mombasa
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Date:January 4, 2015
Excellent value for money, bold, full bodied but balanced enough to pull it off. Another of those where one bottle is not enough !
Review 15 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brademan
Location:Chicago, IL
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Well Bodied
Date:January 3, 2015
A well bodied wine with nuanced tones, a hint of dryness
Review 16 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fulanito
Location:NM
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
OK
Date:January 3, 2015
Do not know that I would buy again because there are other wines I like better, but it was a nice table wine to have with cheese
Review 17 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bartlettbound
Location:Pembroke, MA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Loved this wine
Date:January 2, 2015
I loved this wine. It was the best of the Holiday Reds that I ordered.
Review 18 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeBelden
Location:Dallas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Puglia
Date:November 16, 2014
WOW - this was a very nice, smooth texture. Hard to beat for the money.
Review 19 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bird
Location:Charlotte, nc
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Full bodied, very smooth
Date:December 31, 2014
Wonderful surprising. Beautiful dark color. Smooth and full bodied. I want to enjoy again and again.
Review 20 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OperaManFL
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Date:December 30, 2014
smooth, fruity with lamb, not particularly dry. A reasonable value. Good sipping at most times.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>