Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WSJwine Corsiero Nero 2011

Puglia's treasured Nero di Troia grape is steeped in legend. From the super-talented Mario Ercolino, this deep, dark NEW red is full of southern warmth. A winner (Berliner Wein Trophy) with rich pasta dishes or mature cheeses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corsiero Nero 2011
Review 1 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trainguy42
Location:South Carolina
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Good Buy
Date:August 17, 2014
An enjoyable full flavored wine at a fair price which makes for a fine evening. I will re-order.
Review 2 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crmsncream
Location:Northfield, NJ
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Solid
Date:August 17, 2014
We really enjoyed this wine. Very dry. Deep color. Fun to drink.
Review 3 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mhfors
Location:Nashville, TN
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Nice wine!
Date:August 5, 2014
Lovely bouquet and flavor! Easy drinking wine (hey, I'm not an expert here, folks...) Grabbed when friends came over and after the last awful I had out of this batch and it was a pleasant surprise.
Review 4 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chuckles
Location:Florida
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Second bottle was better
Date:August 3, 2014
This wine grew on me. The first bottle was not impressive. I gave it 3 stars. The second bottle grew on me and I gave them a combined 4 star---barely
Review 5 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enthusiast
Location:Northern Cal
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Oh Yeah...
Date:July 30, 2014
Now this is a flavorful but gentle wine. Love the smoky vanilla and mild tannin; definitely a complex finish. This wine just begs for a first-rate piece of beef to go with it.
Review 6 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modjeskan
Location:CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Deep, dark, and rich
Date:July 29, 2014
Full of body and dark colors. Smooth blackberries, dark and smoky flavors. This wine is dressed to impress.
Review 7 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kjr8y
Good smooth red
Date:July 25, 2014
the wine was smoother than expected. This was part of a wine club shipment, and I would drink it again. Not quite cracking a favorites list, but would certainly order a glass if I saw it on a menu, or buy another bottle
Review 8 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathyT
Location:CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
like it
Date:July 3, 2014
drank straight from the bottle, smooth enough not to use a decanter.
Review 9 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolp
Location:westchester
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
grest value
Date:July 3, 2014
great red for relaxing and enjoying with a great steak ... or anything
Review 10 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
peashooter
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
yes
Date:June 14, 2014
Yes it's dark, yes it's complex. Good wine, just not my personal preference.
Review 11 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tedmac278
Location:Denver, Co
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Amazing wine!
Date:June 10, 2014
The initial taste is wonderfully fruity, but then the flavor changes to something more complex. I will likely buy a case of this wine. Loved it!
Review 12 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Injuneer
Location:East Texas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Deep complex flavor
Date:June 6, 2014
One of the values of WSJ is being able to taste different wines. This one is different but good. Had several bottles with different foods (steak, tomato soup, bologna sandwich, beef meat loaf). it did not disappoint. Good value. 3.4 stars
Review 13 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LandofEnchantment10
Location:NM
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Corinero Nero-Excellent
Date:April 6, 2014
Wow-what a wine! All we can say is try it---it's definitely worth it!!
Review 14 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starboardhome
Location:Oriental, NC
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Delicious
Date:December 29, 2013
First time with the Nero di Troia, but what a treat. Fruity, balanced. Not for long keeping, light on tannin, but what a terrific quaff. That plus the historic connection to the fall of Troy more than 2,000 years ago and this is a very interesting and enjoyable wine. I've gotten a couple of cases so far and some friends have been ordering it as well. A very tasty wine, simple, elegant, and beautiful to boot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDaddy
Location:Long Island, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great Wine at a Great Price
Date:December 23, 2013
This was real find at this price. Absolutely Delicious!
Review 16 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LAFinn
Location:Los Angeles, CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Unexpected find
Date:December 18, 2013
The Nero was my first encounter with this unusual grape - what a pleasure. Dark and leggy in the glass, pleasant bouquet, mellow blackberry in the palate. A great everyday wine that I think would pair nicely with almost any dish. Awesome value.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Salieri
Location:New York, NY
Good wine at a good price
Date:December 15, 2013
This was nice. Pretty deep purple red in the glass. Pleasant 'nose' , mild but substantial. aroma . Nice balance of acid and tannin. Overall, totally unofensive and enjoyable to drink. At this price point, a wine you can use as an everday with your meal kind of wine. I will buy this again.
Review 18 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rayjo
Location:Tampa FL
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
A great wine for the $$
Date:September 28, 2013
I opened the first bottle of this wine and WOW am I glad that I bought a full case. This wine is a bargain. Wonderful flavor,
great finish. Goes well with any rich Pasta sauce as well as red meats.
Review 19 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JWest
Location:Denver, CO
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Good intense red.
Date:July 22, 2013
We really enjoyed this wine with hickory smoked barbecue ribs. It has a good solid flavor and holds its own with spicy food.
Review 20 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheGrapesOfWrath
Location:The Vineyard
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Fabulous Find
Date:May 8, 2013
What a fabulous find this bottle of wine was. In the glass it was incredibly dark in color and just as stated in its description both the smell and taste were full of blackberries, violets and smoky vanilla oak. For a $12.99 bottle of wine it was very polished and exceptionally smooth with a nice and long finish.
1 2 next>>