Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WSJwine Corsiero Nero 2011

Puglia's treasured Nero di Troia grape is steeped in legend. From the super-talented Mario Ercolino, this deep, dark NEW red is full of southern warmth. A winner (Berliner Wein Trophy) with rich pasta dishes or mature cheeses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corsiero Nero 2011
Review 1 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jatjr
Location:LI NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
nice wine
Date:September 27, 2014
cimmaron color very nice
fruity and open
hints of cherry wonderful finish 1
Review 2 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glossy
Location:Brooklyn Heights, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Great red from Puglia
Date:September 26, 2014
Best Italian red I've had in a long time, fruity, rounded, well balanced, no tannins. Great with meat and pasta dishes.
Review 3 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wineGod
Smooth and Bold
Date:September 26, 2014
Great Wine! Very bold and smooth. A great Italian wine.
Review 4 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paweljan
Location:Poland
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Mixed feelings
Date:September 22, 2014
Second bottle much better than first one. I dont really now, maybe for 10 usd You could buy, not for more. Acceptable, only because one of the best from the case, it doesnt mean anything, or means sth - introductory case is a joke.. I hoped, it wouldnt be.. I was wrong
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleL
Location:Arvada, CO
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
So delicious!
Date:September 22, 2014
All the wines I've purchased so far have been fabulous, but this one in particular was heaven!
Review 6 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vinney
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
We did buy again
Date:September 3, 2014
This is a really tasty red. Not too heavy, good value too. We ordered more.
Review 7 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarita
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Another great red!
Date:September 1, 2014
This was a great wine. We loved every glass and would certainly reorder again!
Review 8 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whining
Very smooth
Date:September 1, 2014
Nice heavy smooth wine. Definitely a new favorite.
Review 9 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissyA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
5 stars
Date:August 21, 2014
Stupid app won't let me rate 5 stars. Wonderful wine
Review 10 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trainguy42
Location:South Carolina
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Good Buy
Date:August 17, 2014
An enjoyable full flavored wine at a fair price which makes for a fine evening. I will re-order.
Review 11 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crmsncream
Location:Northfield, NJ
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Solid
Date:August 17, 2014
We really enjoyed this wine. Very dry. Deep color. Fun to drink.
Review 12 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mhfors
Location:Nashville, TN
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Nice wine!
Date:August 5, 2014
Lovely bouquet and flavor! Easy drinking wine (hey, I'm not an expert here, folks...) Grabbed when friends came over and after the last awful I had out of this batch and it was a pleasant surprise.
Review 13 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chuckles
Location:Florida
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Second bottle was better
Date:August 3, 2014
This wine grew on me. The first bottle was not impressive. I gave it 3 stars. The second bottle grew on me and I gave them a combined 4 star---barely
Review 14 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enthusiast
Location:Northern Cal
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Oh Yeah...
Date:July 30, 2014
Now this is a flavorful but gentle wine. Love the smoky vanilla and mild tannin; definitely a complex finish. This wine just begs for a first-rate piece of beef to go with it.
Review 15 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modjeskan
Location:CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Deep, dark, and rich
Date:July 29, 2014
Full of body and dark colors. Smooth blackberries, dark and smoky flavors. This wine is dressed to impress.
Review 16 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kjr8y
Good smooth red
Date:July 25, 2014
the wine was smoother than expected. This was part of a wine club shipment, and I would drink it again. Not quite cracking a favorites list, but would certainly order a glass if I saw it on a menu, or buy another bottle
Review 17 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathyT
Location:CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
like it
Date:July 3, 2014
drank straight from the bottle, smooth enough not to use a decanter.
Review 18 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolp
Location:westchester
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
grest value
Date:July 3, 2014
great red for relaxing and enjoying with a great steak ... or anything
Review 19 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
peashooter
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
yes
Date:June 14, 2014
Yes it's dark, yes it's complex. Good wine, just not my personal preference.
Review 20 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tedmac278
Location:Denver, Co
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Amazing wine!
Date:June 10, 2014
The initial taste is wonderfully fruity, but then the flavor changes to something more complex. I will likely buy a case of this wine. Loved it!
1 2 next>>