Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WSJwine Corsiero Nero 2011

Puglia's treasured Nero di Troia grape is steeped in legend. From the super-talented Mario Ercolino, this deep, dark NEW red is full of southern warmth. A winner (Berliner Wein Trophy) with rich pasta dishes or mature cheeses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 out of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corsiero Nero 2011
Review 1 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spalermo53
Location:Matamoras, PA
Excellent Bottle
Date:October 30, 2014
This wine is well balanced and complete. It is smooth, flavorful and dry.
Review 2 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DallasWineGal
Location:Dallas, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Yummo!
Date:October 23, 2014
Amazing flavor in this wine, it keeps opening up and delivering more. Fruit forward.
Review 3 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RobVee
Location:Knoxville, Tn
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
less than mediocre
Date:October 20, 2014
Was somewhat disappointed and didn't particularly care for this wine. Has a bitter start and finish. It did start to taste slightly better with some Italian salami we sliced up and paired with it. Also had a stronger cheddar with it as well. For a 12/23 dollar bottle of wine, not really with it. For a 9/10 dollar bottle, it'd be ok.
Review 4 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stagecoach
Location:Austin, Texas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Lots of taste
Date:October 19, 2014
It was a very enjoyable wine. Lots of taste, albeit a little thin.
Would buy again
Review 5 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gonho
Location:davidson nc
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
another great choice
Date:October 19, 2014
We enjoyed both with and without food. would buy again
Review 6 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elizabeth
Yummy
Date:October 18, 2014
I liked this one, plus it is Italian!
I just want to remember I liked it without writing a long review.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceOctober 21, 2014
Thanks for your review, we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Corsiero Nero! Here’s another way you can keep a record of wines that you’ve liked with one quick click:

From my Wine Cellar, go to ‘Wines I've Purchased’ and simply click on the heart symbols next to the wines you’ve enjoyed – this will add them to your ‘My Favorite Wines’ list . You'll then be able to use this list to remember and re-order your favorites easily. We'll keep an eye on this delicious list too and make sure you're first to hear about special offers and new vintages. Happy favoriting!
Review 7 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nero
wine
Date:October 11, 2014
liked it this review process is a pain in the butt. YOu should make it simpler
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceOctober 13, 2014
Thanks for your review – we’re very glad to hear that you enjoyed the wine but sorry you didn't find the review process up to scratch. We’re constantly looking for ways to improve our customer experience and really appreciate your feedback. The good news is, we are currently working on simplifying our review process and expect to have an updated review form available shortly after the New Year. We’d love to hear what you think of it when the time comes!
Review 8 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Iwona
Location:Europe
Good
Date:October 6, 2014
One of the best in the package. First was not impressive, the second one much better
Review 9 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RipSmith
Location:Los Angeles
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Nero
Date:October 1, 2014
Unfamiliar with this wine. I was looking for a good rich Italian and this filled the bill.
Review 10 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jatjr
Location:LI NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
nice wine
Date:September 27, 2014
cimmaron color very nice
fruity and open
hints of cherry wonderful finish 1
Review 11 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glossy
Location:Brooklyn Heights, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Great red from Puglia
Date:September 26, 2014
Best Italian red I've had in a long time, fruity, rounded, well balanced, no tannins. Great with meat and pasta dishes.
Review 12 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wineGod
Smooth and Bold
Date:September 26, 2014
Great Wine! Very bold and smooth. A great Italian wine.
Review 13 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paweljan
Location:Poland
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Mixed feelings
Date:September 22, 2014
Second bottle much better than first one. I dont really now, maybe for 10 usd You could buy, not for more. Acceptable, only because one of the best from the case, it doesnt mean anything, or means sth - introductory case is a joke.. I hoped, it wouldnt be.. I was wrong
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleL
Location:Arvada, CO
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
So delicious!
Date:September 22, 2014
All the wines I've purchased so far have been fabulous, but this one in particular was heaven!
Review 15 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cabgal
Location:San Diego
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
What I expected
Date:October 27, 2014
Won't be going on my favorites list, but enjoyed it for the price. Paired with spice was the right choice on this.
Review 16 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellzeena
Location:NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Perfect without food
Date:October 19, 2014
Wine is a food group for me. I drink it before dinner. This wine is quite good, no bite, smooth, no after taste, delicious on its own and I would purchase it again.
Review 17 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professor
Location:Upstate NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Big and Smooth
Date:October 19, 2014
I was a little worried by the description on the card, but this wine was an absolute delight.
Review 18 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vinney
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
We did buy again
Date:September 3, 2014
This is a really tasty red. Not too heavy, good value too. We ordered more.
Review 19 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarita
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Another great red!
Date:September 1, 2014
This was a great wine. We loved every glass and would certainly reorder again!
Review 20 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whining
Very smooth
Date:September 1, 2014
Nice heavy smooth wine. Definitely a new favorite.
1 2 3 next>>