Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Corsiero Nero 2011

Puglia's treasured Nero di Troia grape is steeped in legend. From the super-talented Mario Ercolino, this deep, dark NEW red is full of southern warmth. A winner (Berliner Wein Trophy) with rich pasta dishes or mature cheeses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.144 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(312 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (312 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
115
3 stars
42
2 stars
16
1 star
5
288 out of 312(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corsiero Nero 2011
Review 1 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2016
Great value for the money. My wife loves this wine. Loads of flavor, goes great with red sauce pasta dishes.
Review 2 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2016
Fecund
Review 3 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016
Not overly dry and quite smooth.
Review 4 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2014.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2016
panned the 2013 vintage and recieved this the 2014 with the southern Italian reds. Sorry to say more of the same, sour tasting with a bitter finish. I sincerely hope WSJwine will save its money in the future and stop sending me this wine
Response from WSJwine:By FredCustomer ServiceJanuary 28, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. If you haven't already been refunded we'll be in touch soon to take care of it, and will make sure this wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases.
Review 5 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2016
Very nice weeknight wine at a good price. Brings back fond memories of Puglia.
Review 6 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2016
Served this wine with pasta and guests and I enjoyed it.
Review 7 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2016
This is a big wine, full of flavor, hints of ripe berries, vanilla and chocolate. What's not to like?
Review 8 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2016
Terrific wine! Took us back to our honeymoon in Italy.
Review 9 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2016
VERY HARSH, SOUR TASTING. BURNED LIKE RUBBING ALCOHOL
Response from WSJwine:By BrittanyCustomer ServiceJanuary 14, 2016

Very sorry for the disappointment. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases. To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My Wine Cellar' and away you go.
Review 10 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2015
Had a very pleasant flavor.
Review 11 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2015
Very drinkable.
Review 12 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015
Delicious to the end!
Review 13 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2015
This was a pleasant surprise. Would welcome to see it appear in future cases.
Review 14 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2015
Incredible value!!
Review 15 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Interesting & Superb Southern Italian
Date:October 28, 2015
What a hit at a dinner party! Fascinating Italian grape that I tasted for the first time. Earthy-spicy nose like a Super Tuscan with laid back fruit. Rich, velvety mouthfeel with medium tannins. It's really hard to describe the unique flavor of this wine - highly recommended.
Review 16 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2015
This wine is fine, but nothing special. It took me 2 bottles to decide where I stand on it and even after that the best I can describe it as is - whatever. I'd drink it, but wouldn't seek it out. I've had much better Italian wines.
Review 17 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2015
Good price/ quality ratio
Review 18 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2015
1st bottle was above average, had a distinct European thing going on, will revisit this review after opening the second one
Review 19 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2015
This is a gorgeous, very drinkable wine. I brought some to a family function, and everyone enjoyed it . Lovely wine!
Review 20 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2015
What a pleasant surprise! I like this wine very much. Solid value, great sipper, buy without fear.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>