Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WSJwine Corsiero Nero 2011

Puglia's treasured Nero di Troia grape is steeped in legend. From the super-talented Mario Ercolino, this deep, dark NEW red is full of southern warmth. A winner (Berliner Wein Trophy) with rich pasta dishes or mature cheeses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.112 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(233 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (233 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
87
3 stars
36
2 stars
12
1 star
3
210 out of 233(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corsiero Nero 2011
Review 1 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:July 20, 2015
Don't remember specifics but remember liking it and so did others
Review 2 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoover
Location:Connecticut
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Impressed
Date:June 2, 2015
Rich and full bodied. A little smoke with a nice finish. Perfect with pasta. Best of all a really good value.
Review 3 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JP13
Location:Akron, Ohio
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Corsiero Nero 2013
Date:July 7, 2015
Very nice value bottle that can pair with tons of dishes. Very pleasant dark cherry notes that is easy on the palate
Review 4 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jbszabo
Location:Dallas
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Value buy
Date:May 12, 2015
Drinkable, impressed with how nice it was for the price.
Review 5 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
drdml
Location:New York
low price says it all
Date:June 22, 2015
unusual flavor, this grape might be interesting, but some fruit up front ,then it drops off. there are many table reds that are better, even at this price.
Review 6 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bimple
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
One of our favorites
Date:June 2, 2015
A wine with very complex flavors that just gets better and better.
Review 7 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mast
Location:Boulder, co
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great Value
Date:June 1, 2015
Easy to drink. Nice fruit with cherry notes. Low acidity.
Review 8 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rudabegger
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great Southern Italian
Date:April 10, 2015
Very pleased with this southern Italian red. Aromas of juicy blackberries and blueberries as well as a distinct floral note. ON the palate are never ending bursts of blackberry flashes and vanilla, accompanied by hints of lavender and violets.
Review 9 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jts2112
Location:New York, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Wonderful, dark, rich red
Date:May 9, 2015
Just perfect for the winter, and rich pasta dishes. Also easy to drink on its own, so smooth.
Review 10 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KABeck
Location:Sacramento, Ca
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
fabulous
Date:April 29, 2015
I'm not really a red wine drinker, but this one was so good I think I have now became a red wine drinker.
Review 11 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lore
Location:minnesota
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
my favorite !!!
Date:April 20, 2015
This wine is the reason why I am so happy to be a WSJ member
as I never would have found it otherwise!
Review 12 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scribe
Location:Missouri
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very Enjoyable
Date:March 3, 2015
I lived near the Puglia region, so was pleasantly surprised to find this one in our shipment! We will definitely add this to our wishlist.
Review 13 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandDollar
Location:Rye NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Smooth....
Date:April 12, 2015
Smooth, easy to drink med to full bodied, deep purple. Very nice wine for the $. Great Value.
Review 14 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gallops
Location:Northern Neck, VA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very nice.
Date:February 21, 2015
Fruity. Medium tannins. Slightly peppery. Very dark red.
Review 15 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
siriusone
Location:Baileys Harbor, WI
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Corsiero Nero 2013
Date:April 4, 2015
This reasonably priced red is rich, full bodied and perfect with lamb. I know, I just enjoyed both.
it also has a rich and intriguing history.
Review 16 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redwine6
Location:Omaha, NE
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Nicely balanced
Date:March 26, 2015
I find it difficult to assign 4 stars, but this one definitely earned them. A smooth, nicely balanced wine. Very enjoyable. One of my new favorites.
Review 17 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babahaha
Location:Cincinnati, OH
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Excellent for sipping !
Date:March 23, 2015
While the aroma is mild, the taste is great ~ smooth and delightful. This wine is fine for sipping while reading a good book !
Review 18 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malibuirish
Location:CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Puglia surprise
Date:March 20, 2015
Smooth and interesting. Would recommend with any kind of meat ragu and maybe even with a steack.
Review 19 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Norsema
Location:Oregon
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Smooth, slight tannin
Date:March 14, 2015
Very clean. Smooth. Not very big but on the edge. Easily share with friends. Drink with mild flavors.
Review 20 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brybri
Location:Bay Area, California
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
great smooth Italian
Date:March 8, 2015
Presenting this to guests twice with other comparable wines this wine was chosen as most preferred. Its smooth and rich without any bite just a lingering deep flavor.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>