Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WSJwine Corsiero Nero 2011

Puglia's treasured Nero di Troia grape is steeped in legend. From the super-talented Mario Ercolino, this deep, dark NEW red is full of southern warmth. A winner (Berliner Wein Trophy) with rich pasta dishes or mature cheeses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corsiero Nero 2011
Review 1 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LandofEnchantment10
Location:NM
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Corinero Nero-Excellent
Date:April 6, 2014
Wow-what a wine! All we can say is try it---it's definitely worth it!!
Review 2 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starboardhome
Location:Oriental, NC
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Delicious
Date:December 29, 2013
First time with the Nero di Troia, but what a treat. Fruity, balanced. Not for long keeping, light on tannin, but what a terrific quaff. That plus the historic connection to the fall of Troy more than 2,000 years ago and this is a very interesting and enjoyable wine. I've gotten a couple of cases so far and some friends have been ordering it as well. A very tasty wine, simple, elegant, and beautiful to boot.
Review 3 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDaddy
Location:Long Island, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great Wine at a Great Price
Date:December 23, 2013
This was real find at this price. Absolutely Delicious!
Review 4 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LAFinn
Location:Los Angeles, CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Unexpected find
Date:December 18, 2013
The Nero was my first encounter with this unusual grape - what a pleasure. Dark and leggy in the glass, pleasant bouquet, mellow blackberry in the palate. A great everyday wine that I think would pair nicely with almost any dish. Awesome value.
Review 5 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Salieri
Location:New York, NY
Good wine at a good price
Date:December 15, 2013
This was nice. Pretty deep purple red in the glass. Pleasant 'nose' , mild but substantial. aroma . Nice balance of acid and tannin. Overall, totally unofensive and enjoyable to drink. At this price point, a wine you can use as an everday with your meal kind of wine. I will buy this again.
Review 6 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rayjo
Location:Tampa FL
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
A great wine for the $$
Date:September 28, 2013
I opened the first bottle of this wine and WOW am I glad that I bought a full case. This wine is a bargain. Wonderful flavor,
great finish. Goes well with any rich Pasta sauce as well as red meats.
Review 7 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JWest
Location:Denver, CO
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Good intense red.
Date:July 22, 2013
We really enjoyed this wine with hickory smoked barbecue ribs. It has a good solid flavor and holds its own with spicy food.
Review 8 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheGrapesOfWrath
Location:The Vineyard
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Fabulous Find
Date:May 8, 2013
What a fabulous find this bottle of wine was. In the glass it was incredibly dark in color and just as stated in its description both the smell and taste were full of blackberries, violets and smoky vanilla oak. For a $12.99 bottle of wine it was very polished and exceptionally smooth with a nice and long finish.
Review 9 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MD53
Location:NW Indiana/Chicago
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Excellent Value Nero do Troia
Date:April 15, 2013
The Corsiero Nero 2011 is our 2nd tasting of the unusual Italian Nero di Troia grape. Our 1st was the Vigna Pedale Reserve and we concur that the Corsiero is every bit as good if not better and it comes in at less than 1/2 the price of the Vigna Pedale. It poured an attractive deep blood ruby red color. Its nose projected the aromas of smoky blackberry fruit and black licorice. The taste was also dominated by dense, but bright and lively blackberry fruit which was surprisingly fresh and most enjoyable. For only 3 months of oak aging it was very smooth and had a decent warming finish. At only $12.99 per bottle do yourself a favor and experience this wonderful new Italian grape. You won't be disappointed. We will definitely be ordering more!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Corsiero Nero 2011
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5