Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WSJwine Corsiero Nero 2011

Puglia's treasured Nero di Troia grape is steeped in legend. From the super-talented Mario Ercolino, this deep, dark NEW red is full of southern warmth. A winner (Berliner Wein Trophy) with rich pasta dishes or mature cheeses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.098 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (204 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
78
3 stars
32
2 stars
10
1 star
3
183 out of 204(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corsiero Nero 2011
Review 1 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scribe
Location:Missouri
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very Enjoyable
Date:March 3, 2015
I lived near the Puglia region, so was pleasantly surprised to find this one in our shipment! We will definitely add this to our wishlist.
Review 2 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gallops
Location:Northern Neck, VA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very nice.
Date:February 21, 2015
Fruity. Medium tannins. Slightly peppery. Very dark red.
Review 3 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redwine6
Location:Omaha, NE
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Nicely balanced
Date:March 26, 2015
I find it difficult to assign 4 stars, but this one definitely earned them. A smooth, nicely balanced wine. Very enjoyable. One of my new favorites.
Review 4 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babahaha
Location:Cincinnati, OH
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Excellent for sipping !
Date:March 23, 2015
While the aroma is mild, the taste is great ~ smooth and delightful. This wine is fine for sipping while reading a good book !
Review 5 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malibuirish
Location:CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Puglia surprise
Date:March 20, 2015
Smooth and interesting. Would recommend with any kind of meat ragu and maybe even with a steack.
Review 6 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Norsema
Location:Oregon
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Smooth, slight tannin
Date:March 14, 2015
Very clean. Smooth. Not very big but on the edge. Easily share with friends. Drink with mild flavors.
Review 7 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brybri
Location:Bay Area, California
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
great smooth Italian
Date:March 8, 2015
Presenting this to guests twice with other comparable wines this wine was chosen as most preferred. Its smooth and rich without any bite just a lingering deep flavor.
Review 8 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Justus
Date:March 5, 2015
Have been fondly remembering it for past 2 months.
Review 9 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarvelousMarvin
Location:Los Angeles, CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
WOW
Date:March 3, 2015
I didn't expect this much for $13 from a Puglia wine. Nice berries, very soft and round. Really excellent!
Review 10 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Naperville IL
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Real Italian vino
Date:February 21, 2015
Actually tasted like wine does in Italy as opposed to many that appear to be for export only.
Excellent nose, first taste and after were memories from many trips to Italy in the past.
Will order again
Review 11 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arwin
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great value
Date:January 4, 2015
This bold red wine is a great wine for the price. I think it holds up well to $20 bottle wines I have tried from WSJ.
Review 12 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tnkrtam
Location:Tucson, AZ
My Favorite Wine is:White Wine Only
Balanced acidity
Date:February 15, 2015
delicious fruity, smoky flavors danced on my palate. Not too acidic, a very nice medium bodied wine at a very pocket friendly price point. I could see this one as a staple table wine at my house.
Review 13 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Timm
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Surprise Italian
Date:January 1, 2015
med body, smooth fruit like plum, good with pizza, gifted a friend
Review 14 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmokeyEyes
Location:Jacksonville, NC
Fine Italian
Date:December 29, 2014
Smooth drinking wine for my post holiday relaxation. Deep berry flavor with some spice. Just sipped it with a salad and shrimp but can not wait to pair it with Lasgna.
Review 15 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mikey175
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Good Value
Date:February 11, 2015
Enjoyed the wine. Would recommend letting it breath before drinking and you'll appreciate it even more.
Review 16 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hugsalot1
Location:Richmond, VA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great value
Date:February 8, 2015
Light and smooth. Both myself and spouse enjoyed. Ordering more today. Great value for us
Review 17 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pasto911
Location:Brooklyn, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great wine, amazing value
Date:December 24, 2014
This 2011 Corsiero Nero is an example of why we like WSJ wine so much. It was a new grape for us and a wonderul discovery! It poured a very dark purple color and on the nose we found warm blackberry notes. Upon tasting, we appreciated hints of blueberries and tea with supple tannins. Overall we highly recommend as an outstanding value.
Review 18 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dragonboy
Location:Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Our Favorite Wine from the Discovery Club Box
Date:February 3, 2015
Smooth, deep, bold without that heavy fruity taste I don't like. Lifts off the tongue.
Review 19 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlygirl
Location:Olathe, ks. (Suburb of Kansas City
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
What a bargain!
Date:January 30, 2015
We just opened this gem tonight and it is so good that I had to write a review! Delicious, dark, fruity flavor; satisfyingly rich and smooth! Wonderful as an accompaniment to food as well as on its own. Plus. It is a true bargain! A definite favorite!
Review 20 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hammer
Location:Cleveland, OH
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Smooth and Dark
Date:January 30, 2015
I'm not a fan of many Italian wines because of the clove-y, almost medicinal taste they have. This one did not even have a hint of that awful taste. It was actually very good and I enjoyed it tremendously.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>