Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WSJwine Corsiero Nero 2011

Puglia's treasured Nero di Troia grape is steeped in legend. From the super-talented Mario Ercolino, this deep, dark NEW red is full of southern warmth. A winner (Berliner Wein Trophy) with rich pasta dishes or mature cheeses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.06 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
1
71 out of 83(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corsiero Nero 2011
Review 1 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordi
Location:Seattle
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
outstanding value
Date:December 10, 2014
purplish black, with long legs
velvety taste, with long smooth aftertaste, paired with eggplant parmesan
Review 2 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abby29
Location:western NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Fabulous first sip!
Date:December 4, 2014
Best wine EVER; very smooth and rich, liked it so well I ordered three more bottles!
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceDecember 5, 2014
Thanks for your review, we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Corsiero Nero 2011! Here’s how you can keep a record of wines that you’ve loved with one quick click:

From my Wine Cellar, go to ‘Wines I've Purchased’ and simply click on the heart symbols next to the wines you’ve enjoyed – this will add them to your ‘My Favorite Wines’ list . You'll then be able to use this list to remember and re-order your favorites easily. We'll keep an eye on this delicious list too and make sure you're first to hear about special offers and new vintages. Happy favoriting!
Review 3 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Badger52
Location:Madison
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
reasonable for price
Date:November 21, 2014
reasonable for the price should be consumed with food
Review 4 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeBelden
Location:Dallas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Puglia
Date:November 16, 2014
WOW - this was a very nice, smooth texture. Hard to beat for the money.
Review 5 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LBJR
Location:Arizona
Average
Date:November 13, 2014
Nothing special about this wine. We thought it was bland.
Review 6 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rainman77
Location:Windsor, CT
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Corsiero Nero Purchase
Date:November 11, 2014
Fantastic wine. Full bodied and smooth taste. Easy to drink and enjoy.
Review 7 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
505dk
Location:staten island
just ok
Date:November 7, 2014
not a big fan of wine from spain but was it was ok
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceNovember 10, 2014
Thanks for your review. We’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go!
Review 8 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bronxie
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Outstanding Wine
Date:November 5, 2014
This may be simply the finest wine I have ever had. I'll definitely purchase more of this wine, and I'd recommend it without hesitation.
Review 9 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stammy
Location:Illinois
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Nice Italian!
Date:December 19, 2014
Lush for a dry red Italian. Most Italians reds I order I have with food, but this is a great social wine as well, like a Californian. Great bottle and you can't beat the price.
Review 10 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zzrats
Location:Leavenworth, WA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Best Red to Date
Date:October 31, 2014
I remember it being delightful but I can't remember specifics.
Review 11 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spalermo53
Location:Matamoras, PA
Excellent Bottle
Date:October 30, 2014
This wine is well balanced and complete. It is smooth, flavorful and dry.
Review 12 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PhillipS
Location:Houston
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Smells musty.
Date:December 10, 2014
If the "hint of mineral power" indicated in the Aroma notes included with this wine are what my nose discerned as a very musty smell, I'll be passing on any future wines with like aroma notes.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceDecember 11, 2014
Thanks for your review and very sorry for the bad experience. Definitely sounds like a bad bottle. We taste (and regularly retaste) all our wines to check they're up to scratch. Wines can vary bottle to bottle however. That's where our money-back guarantee really helps - we'll be in touch soon.
Review 13 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noin
Location:Verde Valley, AZ
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
WOW ! ! !
Date:December 9, 2014
Was pleasantly surprised to find a wine that was perfect for my Thanksgiving feast as well as fireside sipping. A love affair is born.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceDecember 9, 2014
Thanks for your review; we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Corsiero Nero 2013 ! Here’s how you can keep a record of wines that you’ve loved with one quick click:

From my Wine Cellar, go to ‘Wines I've Purchased’ and simply click on the heart symbols next to the wines you’ve enjoyed – this will add them to your ‘My Favorite Wines’ list . You'll then be able to use this list to remember and re-order your favorites easily. We'll keep an eye on this delicious list too and make sure you're first to hear about special offers and new vintages. Happy favoriting!
Review 14 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ilikeacab
Location:Houston, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
less than average
Date:December 7, 2014
It is an inexpensive wine and I guess you get what you pay for. Will not order again
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceDecember 9, 2014
Very sorry for the disappointment. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any future wine club cases.
Review 15 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Arwin
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Good everyday wine
Date:December 7, 2014
Good but not fantastic like more expensive wines. Of course this wasn't a more expensive wine, but it was a good value.
Review 16 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DallasWineGal
Location:Dallas, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Yummo!
Date:October 23, 2014
Amazing flavor in this wine, it keeps opening up and delivering more. Fruit forward.
Review 17 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RobVee
Location:Knoxville, Tn
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
less than mediocre
Date:October 20, 2014
Was somewhat disappointed and didn't particularly care for this wine. Has a bitter start and finish. It did start to taste slightly better with some Italian salami we sliced up and paired with it. Also had a stronger cheddar with it as well. For a 12/23 dollar bottle of wine, not really with it. For a 9/10 dollar bottle, it'd be ok.
Review 18 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stagecoach
Location:Austin, Texas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Lots of taste
Date:October 19, 2014
It was a very enjoyable wine. Lots of taste, albeit a little thin.
Would buy again
Review 19 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gonho
Location:davidson nc
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
another great choice
Date:October 19, 2014
We enjoyed both with and without food. would buy again
Review 20 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elizabeth
Yummy
Date:October 18, 2014
I liked this one, plus it is Italian!
I just want to remember I liked it without writing a long review.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceOctober 21, 2014
Thanks for your review, we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Corsiero Nero! Here’s another way you can keep a record of wines that you’ve liked with one quick click:

From my Wine Cellar, go to ‘Wines I've Purchased’ and simply click on the heart symbols next to the wines you’ve enjoyed – this will add them to your ‘My Favorite Wines’ list . You'll then be able to use this list to remember and re-order your favorites easily. We'll keep an eye on this delicious list too and make sure you're first to hear about special offers and new vintages. Happy favoriting!
1 2 3 4 next>>