Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WSJwine Corsiero Nero 2011

Puglia's treasured Nero di Troia grape is steeped in legend. From the super-talented Mario Ercolino, this deep, dark NEW red is full of southern warmth. A winner (Berliner Wein Trophy) with rich pasta dishes or mature cheeses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
0
57 out of 60(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corsiero Nero 2011
Review 1 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Badger52
Location:Madison
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
reasonable for price
Date:November 21, 2014
reasonable for the price should be consumed with food
Review 2 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeBelden
Location:Dallas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Puglia
Date:November 16, 2014
WOW - this was a very nice, smooth texture. Hard to beat for the money.
Review 3 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LBJR
Location:Arizona
Average
Date:November 13, 2014
Nothing special about this wine. We thought it was bland.
Review 4 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rainman77
Location:Windsor, CT
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Corsiero Nero Purchase
Date:November 11, 2014
Fantastic wine. Full bodied and smooth taste. Easy to drink and enjoy.
Review 5 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
505dk
Location:staten island
just ok
Date:November 7, 2014
not a big fan of wine from spain but was it was ok
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceNovember 10, 2014
Thanks for your review. We’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go!
Review 6 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bronxie
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Outstanding Wine
Date:November 5, 2014
This may be simply the finest wine I have ever had. I'll definitely purchase more of this wine, and I'd recommend it without hesitation.
Review 7 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zzrats
Location:Leavenworth, WA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Best Red to Date
Date:October 31, 2014
I remember it being delightful but I can't remember specifics.
Review 8 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spalermo53
Location:Matamoras, PA
Excellent Bottle
Date:October 30, 2014
This wine is well balanced and complete. It is smooth, flavorful and dry.
Review 9 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DallasWineGal
Location:Dallas, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Yummo!
Date:October 23, 2014
Amazing flavor in this wine, it keeps opening up and delivering more. Fruit forward.
Review 10 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RobVee
Location:Knoxville, Tn
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
less than mediocre
Date:October 20, 2014
Was somewhat disappointed and didn't particularly care for this wine. Has a bitter start and finish. It did start to taste slightly better with some Italian salami we sliced up and paired with it. Also had a stronger cheddar with it as well. For a 12/23 dollar bottle of wine, not really with it. For a 9/10 dollar bottle, it'd be ok.
Review 11 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stagecoach
Location:Austin, Texas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Lots of taste
Date:October 19, 2014
It was a very enjoyable wine. Lots of taste, albeit a little thin.
Would buy again
Review 12 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gonho
Location:davidson nc
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
another great choice
Date:October 19, 2014
We enjoyed both with and without food. would buy again
Review 13 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elizabeth
Yummy
Date:October 18, 2014
I liked this one, plus it is Italian!
I just want to remember I liked it without writing a long review.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceOctober 21, 2014
Thanks for your review, we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Corsiero Nero! Here’s another way you can keep a record of wines that you’ve liked with one quick click:

From my Wine Cellar, go to ‘Wines I've Purchased’ and simply click on the heart symbols next to the wines you’ve enjoyed – this will add them to your ‘My Favorite Wines’ list . You'll then be able to use this list to remember and re-order your favorites easily. We'll keep an eye on this delicious list too and make sure you're first to hear about special offers and new vintages. Happy favoriting!
Review 14 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nero
wine
Date:October 11, 2014
liked it this review process is a pain in the butt. YOu should make it simpler
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceOctober 13, 2014
Thanks for your review – we’re very glad to hear that you enjoyed the wine but sorry you didn't find the review process up to scratch. We’re constantly looking for ways to improve our customer experience and really appreciate your feedback. The good news is, we are currently working on simplifying our review process and expect to have an updated review form available shortly after the New Year. We’d love to hear what you think of it when the time comes!
Review 15 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarg
Location:Fort Valley , VA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Excellent Wine
Date:November 23, 2014
Nice bold but not overbearing taste, nice body, smooth finish. Great choice, WSJ.
Review 16 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Iwona
Location:Europe
Good
Date:October 6, 2014
One of the best in the package. First was not impressive, the second one much better
Review 17 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovethewineyourwith
Location:Venice, FL
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Delicious
Date:November 17, 2014
We really enjoyed this wine. Smooth and full bodied.
Review 18 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Destingator
Location:Destin, FL
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great taste and great value
Date:November 17, 2014
Had this with friends and BBQ over the weekend. Very pleasantly surprised! Great bold but not overbearing taste, nice body, smooth finish. Great choice, WSJ.
Review 19 for Corsiero Nero 2011
This review is fromCorsiero Nero 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NorNorCermet
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Smooth and Refreshing
Date:November 15, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this wine. Not too light and not too bitter
Review 20 for Corsiero Nero 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RipSmith
Location:Los Angeles
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Nero
Date:October 1, 2014
Unfamiliar with this wine. I was looking for a good rich Italian and this filled the bill.
1 2 3 next>>