Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012

All the sunshine-in-your-glass freshness you’d expect from South Africa’s gorgeous Western Cape, plus classic, French-style complexity—layers of tropical and stone fruit. Don’t miss this elegant, best-of-both-worlds Chenin Blanc.
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
Review 1 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
This review is fromThe Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2016
Very nice Chenin Blanc
Review 2 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
This review is fromThe Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2016
Very smooth. Easy to drink. Holds up well with food.
Review 3 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
This review is fromThe Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2016
I love Chenin Blanc, surely one of the most underappreciated grapes on earth. This one is clear, refreshing, with a lovely tropical fruit flavor. Just wonderful...
Review 4 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
This review is fromThe Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
Crisp and flavorful. Great with salmon.
Review 5 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
This review is fromThe Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2015
An anytime sipper.
Review 6 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
This review is fromThe Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2015
Very compelling, crisp white wine with hints of citrus and white fruits.
Review 7 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
This review is fromThe Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2014.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2015
Good choice to start off your first course pair with a Greek salad
Review 8 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
This review is fromThe Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2015
This wine was nice and smooth. No bite on it.
Review 9 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
This review is fromThe Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2015
A nice surprise! Will please the big nose and the casual "white" drinker alike I think. A very nice summer change up to a chardonnay - crisp, fruity and not too dry. Will let you know after my next trial. Got to be something special as both my wife and I like it!
Review 10 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
This review is fromThe Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Best
Date:January 9, 2015
Truly one of the best white wines I've ever had. Perfect amount of flavor and finished wonderfully.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceJanuary 12, 2015
Thanks for your review; we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the The Huguenot Chenin Blanc! Here’s how you can keep a record of wines that you've loved with one quick click:

From my Wine Cellar, go to ‘Wines I've Purchased’ and simply click on the heart symbols next to the wines you’ve enjoyed – this will add them to your ‘My Favorite Wines’ list . You'll then be able to use this list to remember and re-order your favorites easily. We'll keep an eye on this delicious list too and make sure you're first to hear about special offers and new vintages. Happy favoriting!
Review 11 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
This review is fromThe Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Date:December 18, 2014
Just as described. Excellent flavor, delightful finish. Will have more of this excellent wine.
Review 12 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Un drinkable
Date:August 16, 2014
After opening the bottle, we noticed a brown film in the cap and on the brim of the bottle. We decided not to drink it.
Disappointed
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceAugust 18, 2014
Sorry for the disappointment. Definitely sounds like a faulty bottle. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 13 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockford, IL
Second of many purchases
Date:May 7, 2014
This is a winner. Light, well-balanced fruit with a hint of mineral. Very clean, but not too quick finish.
Review 14 for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Fantastic
Date:August 6, 2013
I absolutely love this selection. It has been a great summer wine.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Huguenot Chenin Blanc 2012
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 19 out of 20
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5