Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011

Reserve release from California star Eric Hickey – who's "serious about quality" (RP) – and his 3,600-ft high Santa Barbara Highlands vineyard. Warm days, cool nights and a long growing season help make this San Francisco gold medalist extra complex.
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
5
73 out of 78(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Review 1 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2016
excellent wine. one of the best I've had. Fantastic value.
Review 2 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2016
Very nice wine
Review 3 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2016
This wine is definitely one that needs to breathe. I poured it too soon and wasn't impressed, but after some time I found it deep, rich... excellent.
Review 4 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2016
Wonderful wine soft and very smooth
Review 5 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2016
This is a terrific Cab. Nice full body and smooth finish.
Review 6 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016
This is a blend. I HATE BLENDS! its mostly cab sauvignon, however it is blended with cabernet franc and merlot. Horrible!!!
Response from WSJwine:By FredCustomer ServiceJanuary 8, 2016
Sorry for any disappointment - we only ever want you to pay for wines you enjoy and are happy to have already taken care of the refund for this bottle.
Review 7 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2016
Another very good Cab.
Review 8 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2015
A little too much on the sweet side for my taste. It's a decent Cab but I have tried others that I prefer.
Review 9 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2015
Great - we liked liked this one.
Review 10 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2015
great drinking wine, smooth, excellent with steaks
Review 11 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2015
Full bodied and delicious! A definite crowd pleaser!
Review 12 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2015
God Cab.
Review 13 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2015
Picky wife loved it when it was decanted
Review 14 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
The type of flavor you'd expect from a lot higher priced wine - delicious.
Review 15 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2015
Excellent Cabernet at a great price.
Review 16 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2015
Excellent cab, my guests enjoyed it and so did I.
Review 17 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2015
I give this wine 3.5 stars. It was robust, with high tannins and plenty of acidity. I think it was just missing a little balance in the acidity.
Review 18 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2015
BEST Bottle we received so far!!!
Review 19 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NW Indiana/Chicago
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Good Cab
Date:July 27, 2015
The Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2013 is actually a blend of 83% Cabernet Sauvignon, 10% Cabernet Franc and 7% Merlot. As such it was different from your typical California Cab's and these added grapes provided some extra depth and complexity to the overall taste. Its nose offered up the aromas of black fruit, cigar box, and a touch of smoky vanilla. We decanted our bottle for the recommended hour and this help to soften up the wine and bring out more ripe fresh fruit flavors. It also helped to tame down the initial alcohol bite which I got during my first sip out of the bottle. We enjoyed our bottle with some grilled New Yprk Strip steaks and it was a good pairing.
Review 20 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Date:July 10, 2015
Great Cab. Needs big red meat to go with this wine, tasty!!
1 2 3 next>>