Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011

Reserve release from California star Eric Hickey – who's "serious about quality" (RP) – and his 3,600-ft high Santa Barbara Highlands vineyard. Warm days, cool nights and a long growing season help make this San Francisco gold medalist extra complex.
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
5
73 out of 78(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Review 1 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2016
Very good!
Review 2 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2016
Very nice cab.
Review 3 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2016
excellent wine. one of the best I've had. Fantastic value.
Review 4 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2016
Very nice wine
Review 5 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2016
This wine is definitely one that needs to breathe. I poured it too soon and wasn't impressed, but after some time I found it deep, rich... excellent.
Review 6 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2016
Wonderful wine soft and very smooth
Review 7 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2016
This is a terrific Cab. Nice full body and smooth finish.
Review 8 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016
This is a blend. I HATE BLENDS! its mostly cab sauvignon, however it is blended with cabernet franc and merlot. Horrible!!!
Response from WSJwine:By FredCustomer ServiceJanuary 8, 2016
Sorry for any disappointment - we only ever want you to pay for wines you enjoy and are happy to have already taken care of the refund for this bottle.
Review 9 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2016
Another very good Cab.
Review 10 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2015
A little too much on the sweet side for my taste. It's a decent Cab but I have tried others that I prefer.
Review 11 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2015
Great - we liked liked this one.
Review 12 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2015
great drinking wine, smooth, excellent with steaks
Review 13 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2015
Full bodied and delicious! A definite crowd pleaser!
Review 14 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2015
God Cab.
Review 15 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2015
Picky wife loved it when it was decanted
Review 16 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
The type of flavor you'd expect from a lot higher priced wine - delicious.
Review 17 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2015
Excellent Cabernet at a great price.
Review 18 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2015
Excellent cab, my guests enjoyed it and so did I.
Review 19 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2015
I give this wine 3.5 stars. It was robust, with high tannins and plenty of acidity. I think it was just missing a little balance in the acidity.
Review 20 for Nadia Winemaker's Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2015
BEST Bottle we received so far!!!
1 2 3 next>>