Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Lime Leaf Vino Blanco 2011

Racy Verdejo is a big hit with Sauvignon Blanc fans. Spain’s stylish Rueda region is a fine place for it – and this glorious, insiders-only find is as good with seafood as a squeeze of fresh lime.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lime Leaf Vino Blanco 2011
Review 1 for Lime Leaf Vino Blanco 2011
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2015
Too grape fruity for me
Response from WSJwine:By EmmitCustomer ServiceNovember 4, 2015
We are sorry for the disappointment. A refund for this bottle has been made and will make sure this wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases.




To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My Wine Cellar' and away you go.
Review 2 for Lime Leaf Vino Blanco 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
One of my Fav WSJ White
Date:October 27, 2014
If you have never tried Verdejo, then you should give this wine a shot. You can tell this is a premium wine from the first sip. This de-classified Verdejo has a unique citrus aroma, refreshing acidity, and a well balanced finish. If you like French Sauv Blancs then you should try Lime Leaf. I have purchased this wine repeatedly and will keep buying as long as the WSJ wine masters keep importing it.
Review 3 for Lime Leaf Vino Blanco 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Buffalo Gap TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Two and a half stars
Date:September 17, 2014
This was a little too tangy for me. Maybe a little past its freshness prime also. It actually did seem a little limey, maybe just the name gave me a bad impression.
Review 4 for Lime Leaf Vino Blanco 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Idaho
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
A Crisp White
Date:June 24, 2014
One of the better whites we've received from the club. Wonderful citrus notes that pair well with grilled herb chicken.
Review 5 for Lime Leaf Vino Blanco 2011
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Favorite Wine is:White Wine Only
couldn't drink it
Date:October 19, 2013
I knew it was a problem when I reached for the boxed wine rather than finish this bottle
Review 6 for Lime Leaf Vino Blanco 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pensacola, FL
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Sneak attack
Date:July 27, 2012
Don't be put off by the name Lime Leaf. This wine is delicious. Reminded me of a good Sancerre. It's dry, smooth, and fairly light but with a little body. I enjoyed it both as an aperitif and with a flavorful cassoulet.
Review 7 for Lime Leaf Vino Blanco 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, Wis
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Excellent! Excellent!
Date:May 31, 2012
Perfect wine with sesame orange shrimp on a warm day. The clean, citrusy taste lingers well. Only two bottles in the Discovery Club case. I've ordered a full case of this wine to enjoy.
Review 8 for Lime Leaf Vino Blanco 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Surprising
Date:May 28, 2012
I wasn't sure what to expect with this wine as I was not familiar with the grape and the writeup was fairly generic. It is quite refreshing with a mellow aftertaste.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lime Leaf Vino Blanco 2011
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1