Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Bric Corderi Barbera d'Asti 2010

Star winemaker Bruno Cordero regularly wins 90+ point scores for his Barolo reds, but also makes a point of crafting this delicious, top-value Barbera, made for enjoying now. Full of ripe cherry and ready to be sipped with dinner.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bric Corderi Barbera d'Asti 2010
Review 1 for Bric Corderi Barbera d'Asti 2010
This review is fromCorderi Barbera d'Asti 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
golf4food
Location:Arizona
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Very nice Piedmont Red
Date:September 6, 2014
This wine compares to a very good Chianti but at an excellent price.
Review 2 for Bric Corderi Barbera d'Asti 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Todd
Location:MA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
nothing exciting here
Date:February 16, 2013
I didn't experience the other issues some other reviewers had with this wine, however, I didn't find anything spectacular happening with it either. Perhaps I needed a better food pairing than the apps of cheeses I had out.
Review 3 for Bric Corderi Barbera d'Asti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Charles
Location:MA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
fizz also
Date:September 2, 2012
first taste from a club case was very good. reorder cases were very fizzy. have read this is a fermentation problem - possibly from storage.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceSeptember 4, 2012
Thanks for review. Yes, does sound like it could be a faulty bottle. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a full refund.
Review 4 for Bric Corderi Barbera d'Asti 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
eraserhead
Location:NJ
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
fizzy?
Date:August 31, 2012
I got two bottles in my club order. Both had a slight fizz to it. This can't be normal.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, this sounds like these were bad bottles. We'll be in touch to sort out a refund.
Review 5 for Bric Corderi Barbera d'Asti 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wine123
Location:Rosemount, MN
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Not impressed
Date:March 9, 2012
I can't say that I care for the astringent/sour notes with this wine.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bric Corderi Barbera d'Asti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmartiii
Location:Tampa, FL
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Enjoyable new red
Date:February 15, 2012
We have not had Barbera wines in the past and it was truly a Discovery. We really enjoyed the wine as it had a pleasant flavor, not too light, yet not too heavy, and was very smooth to the palate. It had a very nice finish and left you wanting to take another sip. We would recommend this wine to others.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bric Corderi Barbera d'Asti 2010
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Enjoyment: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Value: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5