Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010

Famed for its extra-rich reds, 2010 goes down as one of the all-time great Bordeaux vintages. This small-estate, tiny-batch gem from the talented Ludovic Roussillon won gold in Bordeaux and Paris. Full of plum, cassis and spice. Hurry for your share.
Average Customer Rating:
3.837 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
35 out of 43(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Review 1 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2013.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
winelover1
Location:Chicago, iL
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Disappointing
Date:March 22, 2015
I paired it with a hearty stew as suggested and later tried it with aged cheese. Perhaps it needs to mature longer.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceMarch 23, 2015
Very sorry for the disappointment. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go.
Review 2 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MimiMalteser
Location:Broomfield, CO
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Light red wine
Date:March 21, 2015
Enjoyed this wine while nibbling some pecorino romano. It is surprisingly light but very enjoyable.
Review 3 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kayla
Location:Detroit, Mi
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Smooth
Date:March 1, 2015
My Husband and I loved this wine. It was a lovely smooth wine, seamless and full bodied. Very good with Steak and Roast.
Review 4 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taracotta
Location:Ohio
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great bordeaux for the price
Date:January 8, 2015
Really enjoyed this one - nice depth & smooth taste.
Review 5 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roberto
Location:Sugar Land, Texas
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Robust and smooth
Date:January 2, 2015
Normally when I hear Bordeaux I think big, earthy, and in your face. This Bordeaux is smooth and is wonderful served by itself.
Review 6 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Champers
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Delicious Red
Date:November 21, 2014
Delightful nose and perfect balanced taste. Really enjoyed this.
Review 7 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mellow
Location:Phoenix, AZ
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Love this wine!!!!
Date:October 12, 2014
First bottle that I've bought a case of! Just starting a small collection, as opposed to buying on demand, and totally looking forward to enjoying it over the next couple of years!!
Review 8 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrBob
Location:New Jersey
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Deep flavor
Date:September 3, 2014
A full bodied wine that has a smooth finish. Low tannins makes this very drinkable.
Review 9 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cotrader
Location:Colorado
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Surprisingly light red
Date:August 23, 2014
Better as an aperitif. Very pleasant but not enough body to stand up to sausages or strong cheeses.
Review 10 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
susak
Location:paramus, new jersey
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Leaves an after taste
Date:July 20, 2014
too rich. tasting harshness of wine well after finishing the glass.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceJuly 20, 2014
Very sorry you didn't like the wine. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 11 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dougie
Location:milwaukee, w
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very nice
Date:July 6, 2014
Nice, smooth tasty wine. Bordeaux's are soon becoming my favorite!
Review 12 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Devildog
Location:Houston
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very Nice
Date:June 29, 2014
Very nice Bordeaux especially at this price point...very smooth & full bodied
Review 13 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BordeauxFan
Location:Virginia
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Set the Standard for Bordeaux
Date:May 27, 2014
Chateau Le Coin 2010 was my introduction to WSJ Bordeaux and set the standard by which I measured other such WSJ wines...smooth, full bodied and just a joy to drink with or without food. Rated 8.5 out of 10.
Review 14 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ruminatus
Location:Texas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Solid Bordeaux
Date:May 15, 2014
I've developed a taste for Bordeaux now and this one is very enjoyable, from the first pour. Am even considering ordering this wine by itself, I like it so much.
Review 15 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allen
Location:Austin, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very satisfying
Date:April 21, 2014
Balance, character, saturation, it's all here and at a good price.
Review 16 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarketingMaven
Location:Long Island, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
One of My Favorites
Date:December 15, 2013
I buy this fairly regularly. One of the best Bordeauxs and price points I've seen. Delicious. I love to drink this slowly to absorb its richness.
Review 17 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Consumer
Location:MA
well balanced
Date:November 1, 2013
This wines is ready to be enjoyed - and we did! Nice rustic cocao finish. Yum!
Review 18 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarketingMaven
Location:Long Island, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
The Best of the Bordeauxs
Date:August 10, 2013
Excellent! Very smooth and fruity. I put away a couple of bottles to enjoy in a few years.
Review 19 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zillime
Location:Knoxville, TN
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Bought a full case!
Date:September 12, 2012
An exceptional Bordeaux value. After receiving three bottles in the introductory case when I joined the Discovery Club I had the first bottle of this one with a home made Chicago style pizza stuffed with very hot Italian sausage. The perfect compliment. Easy drinking now when decanted and allowed to breathe. I'm laying the case down and will try to keep my paws off of it for a few years.
Review 20 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lisav63
Location:Northern IL
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Very Dry
Date:September 9, 2012
Not familiar with Bordeauxs but I found this wine to be very heavy and almost bitter. Fruity and spicy notes were apparent but the finish was not smooth at all and it was tough for me to finish. Maybe I just prefer a good cabernet. ???
1 2 next>>