Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010

Famed for its extra-rich reds, 2010 goes down as one of the all-time great Bordeaux vintages. This small-estate, tiny-batch gem from the talented Ludovic Roussillon won gold in Bordeaux and Paris. Full of plum, cassis and spice. Hurry for your share.
Average Customer Rating:
3.935 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
26 out of 31(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Review 1 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mellow
Location:Phoenix, AZ
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Love this wine!!!!
Date:October 12, 2014
First bottle that I've bought a case of! Just starting a small collection, as opposed to buying on demand, and totally looking forward to enjoying it over the next couple of years!!
Review 2 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrBob
Location:New Jersey
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Deep flavor
Date:September 3, 2014
A full bodied wine that has a smooth finish. Low tannins makes this very drinkable.
Review 3 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cotrader
Location:Colorado
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Surprisingly light red
Date:August 23, 2014
Better as an aperitif. Very pleasant but not enough body to stand up to sausages or strong cheeses.
Review 4 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
susak
Location:paramus, new jersey
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Leaves an after taste
Date:July 20, 2014
too rich. tasting harshness of wine well after finishing the glass.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceJuly 20, 2014
Very sorry you didn't like the wine. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 5 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dougie
Location:milwaukee, w
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very nice
Date:July 6, 2014
Nice, smooth tasty wine. Bordeaux's are soon becoming my favorite!
Review 6 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Devildog
Location:Houston
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very Nice
Date:June 29, 2014
Very nice Bordeaux especially at this price point...very smooth & full bodied
Review 7 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BordeauxFan
Location:Virginia
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Set the Standard for Bordeaux
Date:May 27, 2014
Chateau Le Coin 2010 was my introduction to WSJ Bordeaux and set the standard by which I measured other such WSJ wines...smooth, full bodied and just a joy to drink with or without food. Rated 8.5 out of 10.
Review 8 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ruminatus
Location:Texas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Solid Bordeaux
Date:May 15, 2014
I've developed a taste for Bordeaux now and this one is very enjoyable, from the first pour. Am even considering ordering this wine by itself, I like it so much.
Review 9 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allen
Location:Austin, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very satisfying
Date:April 21, 2014
Balance, character, saturation, it's all here and at a good price.
Review 10 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarketingMaven
Location:Long Island, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
One of My Favorites
Date:December 15, 2013
I buy this fairly regularly. One of the best Bordeauxs and price points I've seen. Delicious. I love to drink this slowly to absorb its richness.
Review 11 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Consumer
Location:MA
well balanced
Date:November 1, 2013
This wines is ready to be enjoyed - and we did! Nice rustic cocao finish. Yum!
Review 12 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarketingMaven
Location:Long Island, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
The Best of the Bordeauxs
Date:August 10, 2013
Excellent! Very smooth and fruity. I put away a couple of bottles to enjoy in a few years.
Review 13 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zillime
Location:Knoxville, TN
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Bought a full case!
Date:September 12, 2012
An exceptional Bordeaux value. After receiving three bottles in the introductory case when I joined the Discovery Club I had the first bottle of this one with a home made Chicago style pizza stuffed with very hot Italian sausage. The perfect compliment. Easy drinking now when decanted and allowed to breathe. I'm laying the case down and will try to keep my paws off of it for a few years.
Review 14 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lisav63
Location:Northern IL
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Very Dry
Date:September 9, 2012
Not familiar with Bordeauxs but I found this wine to be very heavy and almost bitter. Fruity and spicy notes were apparent but the finish was not smooth at all and it was tough for me to finish. Maybe I just prefer a good cabernet. ???
Review 15 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:High Bridge, NJ
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Very enjoyable
Date:June 8, 2012
This is a heavier wine but graced with strong berry aromas.
Very, very hard to put down.
Review 16 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sfbrock
Location:San Francisco
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Solid
Date:May 31, 2012
I really enjoyed this Bordeaux. Dry but not leaving your mouth stale. Went well with the seafood gumbo I made. Would definately enjoy this again.
Review 17 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amanda
Location:Walker, LA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Not for me
Date:May 30, 2012
This is the first Bordeaux I have tried and will not be trying it again. Took one sip and poured the rest down the drain. Too full and heavy for me.
Review 18 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael
Location:Ohio
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Wonderful
Date:May 27, 2012
What a great wine! Full bodied with great structure. A steal at $14.95.
Review 19 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsNdB
Location:OHIO
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Rich Full flavored
Date:May 22, 2012
1st time I ever tried a french wine and I am now hooked.
smooth, rich deep berry notes yet not sweet. Nice kick!
Review 20 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HagueGal
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Outstanding Bordeaux
Date:May 20, 2012
I tried to hold off drinking this bottle, but could not. It was smooth and flavorful, but not too heavy. Excellent.
1 2 next>>