Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010

Famed for its extra-rich reds, 2010 goes down as one of the all-time great Bordeaux vintages. This small-estate, tiny-batch gem from the talented Ludovic Roussillon won gold in Bordeaux and Paris. Full of plum, cassis and spice. Hurry for your share.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Review 1 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allen
Location:Austin, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very satisfying
Date:April 21, 2014
Balance, character, saturation, it's all here and at a good price.
Review 2 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarketingMaven
Location:Long Island, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
One of My Favorites
Date:December 15, 2013
I buy this fairly regularly. One of the best Bordeauxs and price points I've seen. Delicious. I love to drink this slowly to absorb its richness.
Review 3 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
This review is fromChateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Consumer
Location:MA
well balanced
Date:November 1, 2013
This wines is ready to be enjoyed - and we did! Nice rustic cocao finish. Yum!
Review 4 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarketingMaven
Location:Long Island, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
The Best of the Bordeauxs
Date:August 10, 2013
Excellent! Very smooth and fruity. I put away a couple of bottles to enjoy in a few years.
Review 5 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zillime
Location:Knoxville, TN
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Bought a full case!
Date:September 12, 2012
An exceptional Bordeaux value. After receiving three bottles in the introductory case when I joined the Discovery Club I had the first bottle of this one with a home made Chicago style pizza stuffed with very hot Italian sausage. The perfect compliment. Easy drinking now when decanted and allowed to breathe. I'm laying the case down and will try to keep my paws off of it for a few years.
Review 6 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lisav63
Location:Northern IL
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Very Dry
Date:September 9, 2012
Not familiar with Bordeauxs but I found this wine to be very heavy and almost bitter. Fruity and spicy notes were apparent but the finish was not smooth at all and it was tough for me to finish. Maybe I just prefer a good cabernet. ???
Review 7 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:High Bridge, NJ
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Very enjoyable
Date:June 8, 2012
This is a heavier wine but graced with strong berry aromas.
Very, very hard to put down.
Review 8 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sfbrock
Location:San Francisco
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Solid
Date:May 31, 2012
I really enjoyed this Bordeaux. Dry but not leaving your mouth stale. Went well with the seafood gumbo I made. Would definately enjoy this again.
Review 9 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amanda
Location:Walker, LA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Not for me
Date:May 30, 2012
This is the first Bordeaux I have tried and will not be trying it again. Took one sip and poured the rest down the drain. Too full and heavy for me.
Review 10 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael
Location:Ohio
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Wonderful
Date:May 27, 2012
What a great wine! Full bodied with great structure. A steal at $14.95.
Review 11 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsNdB
Location:OHIO
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Rich Full flavored
Date:May 22, 2012
1st time I ever tried a french wine and I am now hooked.
smooth, rich deep berry notes yet not sweet. Nice kick!
Review 12 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HagueGal
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Outstanding Bordeaux
Date:May 20, 2012
I tried to hold off drinking this bottle, but could not. It was smooth and flavorful, but not too heavy. Excellent.
Review 13 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danando
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Great Intro to WSJ
Date:April 20, 2012
Not being a French wine buff I had my doubts - easily dispelled by this excellent bordeaux. Rich, creamy finish, and strong berry notes made this a superb accompaniment to our BBQd steaks.
Review 14 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MD53
Location:NW Indiana/Chicago
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Good Solid Bordeaux
Date:May 22, 2012
This wine poured a very nice ruby red color. Its nose projected the aromas of cassis, tobacco and loads of spice. The taste was quite dry with plummy fruit flavors and once again loads of spice. It came up somewhat short in complexity and richness of flavor, but overall it is quite a good Bordeaux value at its price point.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RWS007
Location:NW Indiana
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Now I know why wine is called Nectar (of the gods)
Date:May 3, 2012
How many superlatives can I list: the silkiest, the smoothest, the most fragrant; but none could express how outstanding this wine is and what an excellent value. An impromptu home tasting with 3 different families and 7 different wines put this one at the top and the vote was unanimous.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chateau Le Coin Bordeaux 2010
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 7
Enjoyment: 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Value: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5