Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Saserello 2010

“Everybody's talking about how fantastic today's best Sicilian wines are,” says Decanter — and the renowned Mario Ercolino’s gold-medal winning ‘Super Sicilian’ will show you why.
Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
5
47 out of 60(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saserello 2010
Review 1 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hoover
Location:Connecticut
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Good Value
Date:May 19, 2015
Medium to full body. Hint of spice/smoke. Very nice drinking wine that could be paired well with a number of robust dishes. Good value.
Review 2 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissKim
Location:Columbus, Ohio
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Comfortable Red
Date:March 15, 2015
This wine is a very comfortable wine. It is not a big heavy red nor is it a light red. It wasn't as robust as I expected but very enjoyable and fruit forward
Review 3 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarvelousMarvin
Location:Los Angeles, CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
A Sip on the Wild Side
Date:February 26, 2015
This is a very enjoyable wine that still exhibits young wildness. Very fruity, nicely balanced and smooth. Will benefit from aging for a few years to blend things together.
Review 4 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merge
Great Surprise
Date:February 20, 2015
Very nice and smooth with a spicy finish (black pepper). We save this to sip after our meal!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bill3
Location:Ridgewood, NJ
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
good value
Date:February 16, 2015
My wife loved this wine, it was very good value. Needed to age a bit more but very smooth and nice deep flavor, on the "bigger" side of taste for a red wine as opposed to lighter ones.
Review 6 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Napagirlatheart
Location:Salmon, Idaho
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
good every day wine
Date:February 15, 2015
I enjoyed this one as an affordable every day wine
Review 7 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marco
Location:New Hampshire
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very Smooth
Date:February 15, 2015
So smooth my wife and I drank almost two bottles on Friday night with a nice home made shrimp risotto and dutch oven bread. Not going to pretend to be a wine snob. It was really good and no headache afterward.
Review 8 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wolfaooh
Location:estero, florida
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Date:February 13, 2015
This is really good wine. Reminds me of the 2011 Il Papavero which I love.
Review 9 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shj1954
Location:Columbia, CT
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Excellent Blend
Date:January 21, 2015
Velvety smooth with immediate ripe berry hints and mild white pepper finish. Nice tannin's. A wine I would be happy drinking every day. Planning on buying a case for the price.
Review 10 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandDollar
Location:Rye NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
FABULOUS ~ !
Date:December 28, 2014
Let it breathe just a bit before serving & it's stunning!!
Smooth cab, merlot, syrah blend that is absolutely delicious.
Goes well with hearty foods and even by itself!
Review 11 for Saserello 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terrence
Location:CT.
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Best for price
Date:November 9, 2014
Easy to drink, and a serious bargain. Certainly not a premium red, but neither is the price
Review 12 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guitarman1122
Location:Bradenton, FL
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Interesting Italian Red
Date:December 20, 2014
This wine has a very robust taste, yet not overpowering. Nice smooth finish, it paired very well with veal parmigiana. I would definitely buy this wine again.
Review 13 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stjds1
Location:niceville FL
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
3rd case...
Date:December 7, 2014
Great table wine... try lamb chops with this mofo... also stuffed porkchops or ... get the orange X!
Review 14 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allen
Location:Austin, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Robust and Deep
Date:August 8, 2014
great example of the Super Tuscan blend. Well executed.
Review 15 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oneoeleven
Location:Long Island , NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
great BBQ-Dinner wine.
Date:July 29, 2014
Had 2 bottles at a BBQ with family and was sorry we only had 2 bottles !!! Wanted more : ) Great with Grilled meats !
Review 16 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2011.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GOVik
Location:Missouri
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Not an enjoyable wine
Date:July 10, 2014
I have received several bottles as a part of various packages. This wine isn't enjoyable to my wife and me. It has somewhat of a bitter taste.
Response from WSJwine:By CustomerCareJuly 13, 2014
Very sorry you didn't enjoy the wine, perhaps a bad bottle? If you haven't already been refunded we'll be in touch soon to take care of it.
Review 17 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PapaRazzi
Location:LI, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great Malbec
Date:June 14, 2014
Great finish. Soft to the palette with a hint of blackberry and currant.
Review 18 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ferenc
Location:Missouri
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Enjoyable
Date:May 5, 2014
Loved it. Full bodied; aromatic, earthy smell. Pleasing to the pallet – paired excellently with a sharp cheddar cheese. A fairly decent value at less than $15 a bottle, we would recommend this to friends.
Review 19 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cecco
Location:Arizona
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Certainly Sassy Saserello
Date:February 21, 2014
Sweet, syrupy, cherry, vanilla, dark, different, fruity and good with pasta.
Review 20 for Saserello 2010
This review is fromSaserello 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yanknc
Location:NC
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Enjoyable
Date:February 1, 2014
Full bodied, smooth and flavorful. Was concerned that it would be to fruity, but was surprised and really enjoyed this wine.
1 2 next>>