Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011

Dr. John Forrest is a HUGE name in New Zealand wine – and Sauvignon Blanc is his forte. Full of lively citrus and classic mineral notes, this invigorating example goes down easy on a warm day, and tastes great with a crisp salad.
Average Customer Rating:
4.085 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
41 out of 48(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Review 1 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2016
Too too dry and awful taste
Response from WSJwine:By NicholasCustomer ServiceMay 7, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. If you haven’t already been refunded we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it, and we'll make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
Review 2 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2016
Everything I hoped for in a sauvignon blanc
Review 3 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2016
Very nice wine. Fruity, but also crisp and refreshing.
Review 4 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2016
Great flavor, fruity and light!
Review 5 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2016
Good, but nothing special.
Review 6 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2016
Really great. I wish it was cheaper and I'd order it by the case
Review 7 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2015
I thought this wine was okay but certainly not a favorite. Will not purchase again.
Review 8 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2015
A little too dry for me.
Response from WSJwine:By FredCustomer ServiceNovember 23, 2015
Sorry for any disappointment - we only ever want you to pay for wines you enjoy and we have taken care of the refund for this bottle.
Review 9 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SC
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
I did not care for the aroma
Date:June 23, 2015
The aroma is unique but overpowering and the balance of pineapple and lemon created a grapefruit taste to me. I do not care for this wine
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Thanks for the review, we’re sorry to hear that this one wasn’t for you - we only want to send you wines that you love.

Any time you try a wine that you'd rather not receive again, you can let us know (and keep a record for yourself) in one quick click. From my Wine Cellar, go to ‘Wines I've Purchased’ and hit the ‘Not for me’ symbol next to the wine in question. We will then add it to your ‘Not for Me’ list and ensure that it’s removed from your future wine club cases. And while you’re there, you can also click on the heart symbol next to any wines in your list that you’ve loved, which will add them to your ‘My Favorite Wines’ list. We'll keep an eye on this delicious list too and make sure you're first to hear about special offers and new vintages!
Review 10 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Excellent wine, reasonable price
Date:June 15, 2015
Great wine, smooth, elegant, definitely buying again.
Review 11 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mount Vernon, NY
My Favorite Wine is:White Wine Only
Simply The Best!
Date:April 25, 2015
The Best Sauvignon Blanc In The World! Intense flavors of lemon thyme, elderflower and guava predominate on the palate. It doesn't get any better than this.
Review 12 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
This review is fromField of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Twin Cities, MN
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very Good New Zealand Sauv
Date:January 10, 2015
Dry and crisp New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc. Great on its own, especially chilled.
Review 13 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
This review is fromField of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2013.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Grapefruit
Date:August 20, 2014
Could be the palate of my wife and the minerals in the wine, but all we could taste was grapefruit. Had no idea what we would pair it with unless we wanted wine at breakfast or use it for a sangria.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceAugust 23, 2014
Very sorry you didn’t like the wine. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 14 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
This review is fromField of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:SC
My Favorite Wine is:White Wine Only
Not as good as other SB
Date:August 18, 2014
This wine is a little too acidic. Not easy on the stomach.
Review 15 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
This review is fromField of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NW Indiana/Chicago
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Rather Average
Date:June 21, 2014
The Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2013 turned out to be a rather average performer overall. Its nose did produce the advertised "vibrant lychee" aromas along with a good dose of a wet stone type of smell. On the palate it was somewhat astringent with a lemon grass type of taste with hints of pineapple. The finish was also rather sharp and short. Do yourself a favor & save yourself some $$$ and try the awesome and less expensive Stonewall Sauvignon Blanc 2013 instead.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
This review is fromField of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Excellent Taste
Date:May 15, 2014
Very nice, crisp and clean. It's a bit pricy though for a Sauvignon Blanc from that region, as I've found others that are just as refreshing for quite a bit less.
Review 17 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
This review is fromField of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Delicious Sauvignon Blanc
Date:April 8, 2014
Fruity, Crisp, Fresh. Loved it.
Review 18 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
This review is fromField of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2013.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NC
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Too lemony
Date:March 13, 2014
poor - not an easy drinking white. Very lemony, would be great for cooking but a little expensive to do so. Not recommended
Response from WSJwine:By Customer CareMarch 15, 2014
Very sorry you were disappointed. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund
Review 19 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
This review is fromField of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Light and fruity
Date:February 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this wine. It had a nice citrus taste and was refreshing wine to drink.
Review 20 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Arlington, VA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Will make you a Sauvignon Blanc Fan
Date:August 19, 2012
My wife is traditionally a Pinot Grigio/Gris drinker but found this wine very tasty. We both really enjoyed this wine while eating a Tuscan White Bean & Tomato Stew. Other than a price per bottle that we find a little too high we would certainly purchase it again.
1 2 next>>