Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011

Dr. John Forrest is a HUGE name in New Zealand wine – and Sauvignon Blanc is his forte. Full of lively citrus and classic mineral notes, this invigorating example goes down easy on a warm day, and tastes great with a crisp salad.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
41 out of 48(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Review 1 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2016
Somehow it was sharp without being harsh -- very crisp and clean with a lovely aroma.
Review 2 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2016
I was excited to try this Souv Blanc from this region. And this wine didn't dissapoint! We drank it on the deck by the river and it absolutely hit the spot. Light and crisp, I picked up ripe honey dew, but that's just me. Would be great with shell fish, but perfect all by itself.
Review 3 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2016
Good, solid Sauvignon Blanc.
Review 4 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2016
A very New Zealand flared Sav Blanc. A bit overpowering, but very drinkable.
Review 5 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2016
Great representation of Sauvignon Blanc
Review 6 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2016
Quite enjoyable, I was impressed - Reminiscent of old time Sauvignon Blanc. Not to fruity, not to acidic a good balance . The color had a little to much green tint, should have been a little more light amber. Taste was clean but not nutty enough. Still a very good wine compared to many of the more popular brands.
Review 7 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2016
Too too dry and awful taste
Response from WSJwine:By NicholasCustomer ServiceMay 7, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. If you haven’t already been refunded we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it, and we'll make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
Review 8 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2016
Everything I hoped for in a sauvignon blanc
Review 9 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2016
Very nice wine. Fruity, but also crisp and refreshing.
Review 10 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2016
Great flavor, fruity and light!
Review 11 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2016
Good, but nothing special.
Review 12 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2016
Really great. I wish it was cheaper and I'd order it by the case
Review 13 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2015
I thought this wine was okay but certainly not a favorite. Will not purchase again.
Review 14 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2015
A little too dry for me.
Response from WSJwine:By FredCustomer ServiceNovember 23, 2015
Sorry for any disappointment - we only ever want you to pay for wines you enjoy and we have taken care of the refund for this bottle.
Review 15 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SC
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
I did not care for the aroma
Date:June 23, 2015
The aroma is unique but overpowering and the balance of pineapple and lemon created a grapefruit taste to me. I do not care for this wine
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Thanks for the review, we’re sorry to hear that this one wasn’t for you - we only want to send you wines that you love.

Any time you try a wine that you'd rather not receive again, you can let us know (and keep a record for yourself) in one quick click. From my Wine Cellar, go to ‘Wines I've Purchased’ and hit the ‘Not for me’ symbol next to the wine in question. We will then add it to your ‘Not for Me’ list and ensure that it’s removed from your future wine club cases. And while you’re there, you can also click on the heart symbol next to any wines in your list that you’ve loved, which will add them to your ‘My Favorite Wines’ list. We'll keep an eye on this delicious list too and make sure you're first to hear about special offers and new vintages!
Review 16 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Excellent wine, reasonable price
Date:June 15, 2015
Great wine, smooth, elegant, definitely buying again.
Review 17 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mount Vernon, NY
My Favorite Wine is:White Wine Only
Simply The Best!
Date:April 25, 2015
The Best Sauvignon Blanc In The World! Intense flavors of lemon thyme, elderflower and guava predominate on the palate. It doesn't get any better than this.
Review 18 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
This review is fromField of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Twin Cities, MN
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very Good New Zealand Sauv
Date:January 10, 2015
Dry and crisp New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc. Great on its own, especially chilled.
Review 19 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
This review is fromField of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2013.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Grapefruit
Date:August 20, 2014
Could be the palate of my wife and the minerals in the wine, but all we could taste was grapefruit. Had no idea what we would pair it with unless we wanted wine at breakfast or use it for a sangria.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceAugust 23, 2014
Very sorry you didn’t like the wine. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 20 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
This review is fromField of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:SC
My Favorite Wine is:White Wine Only
Not as good as other SB
Date:August 18, 2014
This wine is a little too acidic. Not easy on the stomach.
1 2 next>>