Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011

Dr. John Forrest is a HUGE name in New Zealand wine – and Sauvignon Blanc is his forte. Full of lively citrus and classic mineral notes, this invigorating example goes down easy on a warm day, and tastes great with a crisp salad.
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Review 1 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KKbonds
Location:NC
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Too lemony
Date:March 13, 2014
poor - not an easy drinking white. Very lemony, would be great for cooking but a little expensive to do so. Not recommended
Response from WSJwine:By Customer CareMarch 15, 2014
Very sorry you were disappointed. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund
Review 2 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josh407
Location:Orlando
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Light and fruity
Date:February 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this wine. It had a nice citrus taste and was refreshing wine to drink.
Review 3 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BreakingBad
Location:Arlington, VA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Will make you a Sauvignon Blanc Fan
Date:August 19, 2012
My wife is traditionally a Pinot Grigio/Gris drinker but found this wine very tasty. We both really enjoyed this wine while eating a Tuscan White Bean & Tomato Stew. Other than a price per bottle that we find a little too high we would certainly purchase it again.
Review 4 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WineyWednesday
Very Yummy!
Date:August 12, 2012
This was the first wine we tasted from our WSJ wine shipment and our first time trying a Sauvignon Blanc....we were really impressed! It had great color, smelled delicious and had excellent flavor.
Review 5 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NewbaumTurk
Location:Columbus, OH
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Sharp
Date:August 9, 2012
Good...but teeters on the edge of being too sharp. I have loved Marlborough sauv blancs for a long time...so it is getting harder to discriminate between them because of the superior quality that the region brings to the table. In other words, it is nearly impossible to have a dud...so price becomes a major factor in comparing them. And this one would have scored much higher in the $15 range rather than the $20.
Review 6 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IanR
Location:Freehold, NJ
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
good fruit
Date:July 22, 2012
Had last night with light pasta and sauce; great fruit, light and refreshing to drink. wish we'd had more bottles.
Review 7 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
masterbaker87
Location:WV
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
overpriced
Date:July 7, 2012
very overprice for its lack of luster. didnt enjoy
Review 8 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amanda
Location:Walker, LA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Good
Date:June 15, 2012
A little strong at first, but it grew on me and I really liked it by the end.
Review 9 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WineLoverz
Location:Colorado
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Fantastic Savignon
Date:June 10, 2012
Absolutely amazing. Great flavor and very crisp. Loved the light, crisp, fruity flavor (which was not overpowering all!) We served this with some Gouda cheese and it paired amazingly well. A very good pre-dinner wine for sipping!
Review 10 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RWS007
Location:NW Indiana
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
This is a must-have
Date:April 28, 2012
An extremely refreshing wine; I served this to some non-wine drinkers who "converted" after drinking this one; yes, it's that good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MD53
Location:NW Indiana/Chicago
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Snappy Sauvignon
Date:April 22, 2012
This wine poured a clean pale golden wheat color. Its nose projected intense aromas of grapefruit and guava along with touches of field grass and lemon. The taste was quite crisp & snappy with the same flavors coming across that were picked up from its nose. A great wine for a hot summer day.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danando
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
The Kiwis arguably make
Date:April 20, 2012
the best Sauvignon Blancs in the world. The sheer sense of refreshment from drinking this representative of the Marlborough region makes it an absolute re-order. The grassy meadow and fruit finish cannot help but remind one of bright summer days.
Review 13 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
horsepoor
Location:Colorado
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Excellent wine
Date:February 7, 2012
I've always preferred red wines, but this wine really won me over! Very smooth and fruity, but not sweet. (I hate sweet wines!) I have ordered more!
Review 14 for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndyH
Location:Lakleand Florida
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
A fabulous introduction
Date:January 3, 2012
This wine was a standout Sauvignon Blanc from overall an excellent selection that we received - Sauvignon Blancs have come on so much in recent years and this really is one not to miss - and one of the best screwtops we've ever had too :)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Field of Stones Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5