Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Cabalié 2010

In a part of France famous for rich, ancient-vine reds, Cabalié takes smoothness and drinkability to delicious new levels. Made in the opulent style enjoyed by Roman legionnaries 2,000 years ago, it offers a real taste of history (and boasts gold from a top show).
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
32 out of 38(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabalié 2010
Review 1 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2016
This the smoothest red I've ever tasted. A great red for those who are white wine drinkers, careful you might get converted. It borders on being sweet but it's not. It has a very clean and clear fruity grape flavor. I intend to buy more.
Review 2 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2016
More of a new world wine, lacking acidity and minerals typical of this region. I did enjoyed the wine though
Review 3 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2016
A bit sweet for my taste
Response from WSJwine:By NicholasCustomer ServiceMay 23, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go.
Review 4 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2016
The 2014 Cabalié blend (70% Grenache, 20% Syrah, 10% Carignan) is an unusual wine, jammed with heavy, sweet strawberries. Nothing like any other Grenache-based wine we've tried. It's full-bodied and has subtle tannins despite its young age. It is a good value at a price of $12.50 per bottle, though we aren't sure if we enjoyed it or if we just enjoyed pushing our boundaries.
Review 5 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2016
This wine is on the sweet side, very easy to drink on it's own.
Review 6 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2016
too jammy for me
Review 7 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2016
A wonderful full bodied wine.
Review 8 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2016
Smooth, great for sipping and with cashews
Review 9 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2016
Very different. Smooth and rich color.
Review 10 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2016
Very balanced; great by itself or with food
Review 11 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016
Deep bodied red with deep textures. The online description is spot on.
Review 12 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2016
I have had this wine before and always enjoyed it with this vintage being no different. We were talking and enjoying the wine when we realized that we had finished the bottle in no time! Very smooth!
Review 13 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2016
Absolute pleasure to drink!
Review 14 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2016
Very dissapointing, flat, lacking flavor
Response from WSJwine:By BritanyCustomer ServiceFebruary 8, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases.
To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My Wine Cellar' and away you go.
Review 15 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2016
Good all round flavor
Review 16 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2016
Fragrant. Light. Delicious.
Review 17 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too sweet
Date:January 10, 2016
This was surprisingly sweet or had too much fruit for my taste
Response from WSJwine:By NickJanuary 13, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this

wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and

dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles

that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My

Wine Cellar' and away you go.
Review 18 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015
Has a sweet taste without the after taste. good alcohol content at 13%
Review 19 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
great wine. Well balanced and flavorful with lots of fruit flavors.
Review 20 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2015
Excellent
1 2 3 next>>