Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Cabalié 2010

In a part of France famous for rich, ancient-vine reds, Cabalié takes smoothness and drinkability to delicious new levels. Made in the opulent style enjoyed by Roman legionnaries 2,000 years ago, it offers a real taste of history (and boasts gold from a top show).
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
32 out of 38(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabalié 2010
Review 1 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2016
A wonderful full bodied wine.
Review 2 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2016
Smooth, great for sipping and with cashews
Review 3 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2016
Very different. Smooth and rich color.
Review 4 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2016
Very balanced; great by itself or with food
Review 5 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016
Deep bodied red with deep textures. The online description is spot on.
Review 6 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2016
I have had this wine before and always enjoyed it with this vintage being no different. We were talking and enjoying the wine when we realized that we had finished the bottle in no time! Very smooth!
Review 7 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2016
Absolute pleasure to drink!
Review 8 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2016
Very dissapointing, flat, lacking flavor
Response from WSJwine:By BritanyCustomer ServiceFebruary 8, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases.
To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My Wine Cellar' and away you go.
Review 9 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2016
Good all round flavor
Review 10 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2016
Fragrant. Light. Delicious.
Review 11 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too sweet
Date:January 10, 2016
This was surprisingly sweet or had too much fruit for my taste
Response from WSJwine:By NickJanuary 13, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this

wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and

dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles

that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My

Wine Cellar' and away you go.
Review 12 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015
Has a sweet taste without the after taste. good alcohol content at 13%
Review 13 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
great wine. Well balanced and flavorful with lots of fruit flavors.
Review 14 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2015
Excellent
Review 15 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2015
We have ended this wine for years with Cassoulet, Chile and Lamb roast.It is a crowd pleaser.
Review 16 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2014.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greensboro, NC
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Date:June 24, 2015
The best wine I have ever tasted and I have tasted and drank a lot of different wines. It starts with a hint of sweetness and rolls of the back with a nice dry, peppery finish.
Review 17 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great red
Date:March 5, 2014
Loved everything about this one. Its very rich and aromatic, bold but silky smooth.
Review 18 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Best ever
Date:January 31, 2014
Fruity! Bright berry and chocolate. Gorgeous ruby red. Buy ,buy, buy!
Review 19 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2011.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NW Indiana/Chicago
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Cherry Cola Cabalie
Date:October 31, 2013
Everyone has a different palate and I most certainly both respect and understand all of the glowing reviews of the Cabalie 2011, but for myself and even more so for my wife we found the decadence of this wine to be somewhat over the top for our palates. It poured a lovely black cherry color and the bottom of the cork was saturated in the same deep color which I always take as a good sign. It had a powerful nose giving off the aromas of red licorice, sweet tea and dark plummy fruit. When tasted the wine did come across as dense with concentrated flavors, but for our palates the main taste was of semi-sweet cherry cola with a touch of spice towards the finish. This flavor was so strong and persistent that we both thought that we were having a soft drink rather than a glass of wine. I should note that we have been wine drinkers for quite a number of years and over the years our palates have evolved quite a bit. When we first started off drinking red wines I'm sure that we would have appreciated this bottle much more than we did now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabalié 2010
This review is fromCabalié 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morgantown, WV
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
One of our all-time favorites
Date:October 20, 2013
This wine came in one of my wine club cases and was a true surprise- amazingly fruity and easy to drink. It would be a great choice as the red wine during a party; very enjoyable to drink on its own. I'm going to get a case.
1 2 next>>