Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010

Cherry-laden, impeccably balanced Chianti handcrafted from premium Sangiovese by maestro Paolo Masi. Always a big customer favorite, this 2010 was a huge success at a top international show.
Average Customer Rating:
3.595 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(365 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (365 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
143
3 stars
90
2 stars
18
1 star
34
262 out of 365(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tmdinger
Date:July 21, 2015
First bottle I liked, but the second bottle had a skunky smell
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skjm
Location:Saint Louis, MO
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
All around good
Date:June 22, 2015
This Chanti surprised me. It had a lovely aroma and a very smooth pleasant taste. I'd say this was one of my favorites in the box. :)
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kaelin
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
More Bitter Than Expected, But Good
Date:June 20, 2015
I'm no wine expert, and I generally prefer a moscato or Merlot, so the first sip was a bit of a surprise. By the end of the first glass, however, I did find myself enjoying the bitter bite on my tongue and the way it interacted with the food. Not my favorite, but good.
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonJusn
Location:Bergen County, NJ
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great value and flavor
Date:June 5, 2015
Definitely a good buy, great notes of cranberry and blackberry with a great finish
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sals
Location:Waynesville, OH
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Possibly Our Favorite
Date:May 25, 2015
Excellent bouquet, initial taste and lasting taste - all excellent.
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
henndawg
Location:Boston, MA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Great chianti
Date:May 15, 2015
I am usually not a big chianti drinker. This wine is delicious and very drinkable.
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jts2112
Location:New York, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Not bad, but didn't impress
Date:May 9, 2015
There wasn't anything ti really dislike about this one, but it didn't really impress us either.
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandDollar
Location:Rye NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Delicious Sangiovese!
Date:April 23, 2015
Enjoyed this @ a pizza party!
It's not heavy or full bodied at all.... Great for everyday drinking...
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tickles
Location:Ft Worth, Tx
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Date:April 22, 2015
I enjoyed but my did not. Pretty tasty with tomato pasta dish.
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GregC
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Sour bottle
Date:April 18, 2015
One bottle of this was good but the other bottle was sour and undrinkable
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceApril 18, 2015
Very sorry you didn’t enjoy the wine. Perhaps a bad bottle? If you haven’t already been refunded we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it.
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mombasa
Location:South Dakota
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Classic
Date:April 13, 2015
Classic Chianti - everything one expects from a Chianti and more !
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MassSpurs
Location:East Longmeadow, MA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
throw in 9 more!
Date:April 4, 2015
This was part of the 3 extras on my first case. Love it.
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
artisticpursuit
Location:Reston, Virginia
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Lovely Chianti
Date:March 22, 2015
Smooth, well balanced wine that drinks well now. Not too fruit forward; nice tertiary flavors.
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RDSTO1
Location:Midland, MI
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
CdiP Chianti
Date:March 19, 2015
Very good. Much better than the Chianti my Mom used to buy when I was a teenager.
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hammockeagle
Location:Lebanon, TN
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Chianti Surprise
Date:March 13, 2015
Had stuffed bell peppers and Collezione do Paolo Chianti. What a great pair!
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PBWIneGuy
Awful chianti
Date:March 11, 2015
Sour, bitter, nothing like I would expect. No wonder it was free!
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceMarch 13, 2015
Very sorry for the disappointment. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ljason
Location:tampa
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
As good as Chianti I had in Italy
Date:March 9, 2015
Since falling in love with Chianti during a 2009 trip to Italy, this is the best Chianti I've had in the US since that trip. So smooth!
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmcc4satx
Location:South TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Definitely a fine Chianti
Date:March 8, 2015
Being new to fine wines, I found this Chianti to be head & shoulders above supermarket Chianti I've had in the past.
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shorefront
Location:Ventnor, NJ
A great bargain
Date:March 7, 2015
Nicely balanced acidity and a building finish. Cherries and berries.
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlaMo
Location:Virginia
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Best when blended
Date:March 4, 2015
Flavor, nose, and body took on a whole new (and better) taste after we ran wine through a blender!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>