Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010

Cherry-laden, impeccably balanced Chianti handcrafted from premium Sangiovese by maestro Paolo Masi. Always a big customer favorite, this 2010 was a huge success at a top international show.
Average Customer Rating:
3.544 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
75
3 stars
40
2 stars
11
1 star
24
137 out of 195(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Azam
Location:Hartford, CT
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Delicious from start to finish
Date:December 21, 2014
Really enjoyed the story of this wine as well as the full rich flavor. Paired with some light pasta - wonderful!
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BandT
Chianti
Date:December 20, 2014
Too young to drink. Somewhat effervescent. Will try to age it in cellar.
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Badger
Location:Midland, MI
Nice Chianti
Date:December 14, 2014
I drink a lot of basic Italian reds and this was a breath of fresh air. For the price it is a great house wine.
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Timm
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Best Chianti I have had.
Date:December 14, 2014
Soft fruity cherry/berry mouth w/ bit of tannin at end. Delicious w/ red pasta sauce. Normally avoid. Part of WSJ intro special.
Response from WSJwine:By WSJwineCustomer ServiceDecember 17, 2014
Thanks for your review; we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed this wine! Here’s how you can keep a record of wines that you’ve loved with one quick click:

From My Wine Cellar, go to ‘Wines I’ve Purchased’ and simply click on the heart symbol next to the wine you’ve enjoyed—this will add them to your ‘My Favorite Wines’ list. You’ll then be able to use this list to remember and reorder your favorites easily. We’ll keep an eye on this delicious list too and make sure you’re first to hear about special offers and new vintages. Happy favoriting!
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAPPY
Location:Snow Camp N C
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Date:December 8, 2014
one of the best CHIANTI i have enjoyed goes with all meals
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceDecember 8, 2014
Thanks for your review, we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Collezione di Paolo Chianti! Here’s how you can keep a record of wines that you’ve liked with one quick click:

From my Wine Cellar, go to ‘Wines I've Purchased’ and simply click on the heart symbols next to the wines you’ve enjoyed – this will add them to your ‘My Favorite Wines’ list . You'll then be able to use this list to remember and re-order your favorites easily. We'll keep an eye on this delicious list too and make sure you're first to hear about special offers and new vintages. Happy favoriting!
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Redbird
Location:Seattle, WA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Bold
Date:December 8, 2014
I was surprised by its bold flavors and tannins. I expected something lighter. I do sense a noticeable cherry. I think I'll keep the other two bottles for three years or so and see how it goes. To be fair, I am new to writing reviews.
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alohafrog
Location:Ft worth, texas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Not special enough...
Date:December 7, 2014
...to order again. Questionable introductory wine choice by the WSJ wine folks. Not a stand alone wine but serviceable with food.
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PacNWBakers
Location:Seattle, WA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Awesome Chianti
Date:December 4, 2014
Really smooth with great depth and complexity. I love it.
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Destingator
Location:Destin, FL
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Decent Chianti
Date:December 4, 2014
Chianti is not my favorite wine, and this one seemed pretty typical - not bad, not great. Would recommend to someone who enjoys this varietal more than I do.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceDecember 5, 2014
Thanks for your review, and sorry that this one wasn't for you - we only want to send you wines that you'll love.

To help us serve you better, we’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go!
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Babs
Location:Charlotte, NC
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great with Italian dishes
Date:December 3, 2014
The taste was enhanced when paired with Italian dishes...not as impressive as a "sipping wine"....
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TexasGirl
Location:Houston, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
not a chianti drinker
Date:December 2, 2014
This was my first chianti and it is not my preference.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceDecember 3, 2014
Thanks for your review, and sorry to hear the Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2013 wasn't for you. To help us serve you better, we’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go.
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Arwin
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Good inexpensive wine
Date:December 1, 2014
Good, but not particularly exceptional even considering the attractive price.
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hopester
Location:Houston, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Eh...
Date:November 25, 2014
To be fair, I've never been a Chianti fan, but I figured if WSJwine likes it this much, maybe this will be the bottle to change my mind. Alas, no. And now I have 2 more bottles to either attempt to give away or suffer through. Maybe I'll order a pizza and hope for the best....
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NorNorCermet
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Tastes like grape soda
Date:November 20, 2014
This wine tastes like grape soda. But it was still enjoyable for a wine all the same.
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KayeOhio
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Not Very Good
Date:November 20, 2014
I wish they would not put three in this order. Its not very good.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceNovember 22, 2014
Very sorry you were disappointed. That's where our money-back guarantee really helps. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Steve81
Location:New York, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Good
Date:November 18, 2014
This is a good Chianti, however I have had much better, even in a cheaper bottle.
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duckman
Location:Chattanooga
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Well rounded
Date:November 18, 2014
Excellent wine, complex, fruity, very good food wine
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoeBelden
Location:Dallas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Chianti
Date:November 16, 2014
We both liked this wine but are not sophisticated enough to use terminaology other than we found it pleasant and smooth with a pork roast.
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
This review is fromCollezione di Paolo Chianti 2011.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrence
Location:CT.
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Forget it
Date:November 9, 2014
Just don't get Chianti, nor why the club pushes it so hard. This is not worthy of being on the Chili's menu.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceNovember 11, 2014
Very sorry you didn't enjoy the wine. Perhaps a bad bottle. If you haven't already been refunded we'll be in touch soon to take care of it.
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SilverShadow
Location:Queensbury NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Good Chianti
Date:November 9, 2014
This was our first bottle opene d from the WSJ wine club. We thought this was a good Chianti and very satisfied with our purchase.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>