Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010

Cherry-laden, impeccably balanced Chianti handcrafted from premium Sangiovese by maestro Paolo Masi. Always a big customer favorite, this 2010 was a huge success at a top international show.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (333 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
134
3 stars
81
2 stars
16
1 star
32
236 out of 333(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
artisticpursuit
Location:Reston, Virginia
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Lovely Chianti
Date:March 22, 2015
Smooth, well balanced wine that drinks well now. Not too fruit forward; nice tertiary flavors.
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RDSTO1
Location:Midland, MI
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
CdiP Chianti
Date:March 19, 2015
Very good. Much better than the Chianti my Mom used to buy when I was a teenager.
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hammockeagle
Location:Lebanon, TN
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Chianti Surprise
Date:March 13, 2015
Had stuffed bell peppers and Collezione do Paolo Chianti. What a great pair!
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PBWIneGuy
Awful chianti
Date:March 11, 2015
Sour, bitter, nothing like I would expect. No wonder it was free!
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceMarch 13, 2015
Very sorry for the disappointment. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ljason
Location:tampa
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
As good as Chianti I had in Italy
Date:March 9, 2015
Since falling in love with Chianti during a 2009 trip to Italy, this is the best Chianti I've had in the US since that trip. So smooth!
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmcc4satx
Location:South TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Definitely a fine Chianti
Date:March 8, 2015
Being new to fine wines, I found this Chianti to be head & shoulders above supermarket Chianti I've had in the past.
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shorefront
Location:Ventnor, NJ
A great bargain
Date:March 7, 2015
Nicely balanced acidity and a building finish. Cherries and berries.
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlaMo
Location:Virginia
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Best when blended
Date:March 4, 2015
Flavor, nose, and body took on a whole new (and better) taste after we ran wine through a blender!
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoene
Location:Iowa
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
An amazing red
Date:February 27, 2015
This was a red that when I opened the bottle I took a long inhale and just grinned knowing this was going to be a nice red, the first sip made my jaw flare up and tingle in the perfect ways by the third sip I was practically drooling. It had wonderful accents of violets which I haven't had the pleasure of experience until now. Reading the back of the bottle and explanation of the wine is very accurate and would refer to it for any questions on flavor.
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shuttleboogie
Location:Indianapolis, IN
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
novice
Date:February 24, 2015
I really don't know wine, but I know if the taste is what I like. This is a wine that has a taste that I like.
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sumsar
Location:Tucson, AZ
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Not for me
Date:February 23, 2015
I had two Chianti's in my last shipment and did not care for the wine. We forced the first bottle down and gave the second to a friend that enjoys Chianti. They were moderately pleased
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceFebruary 24, 2015
Very sorry for the disappointment. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn't feature in any future wine club cases.
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gallops
Location:Northern Neck, VA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Smooth.
Date:February 21, 2015
Fruity. Very nice. Tannins not too harsh. Well balanced.
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JuanS
Location:Long Island, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Ho-Hum
Date:February 20, 2015
I generally like Chianti since I prefer full bodied wines. However, while I did enjoy this, I wasn't overly impressed especially at the price. I found the flavor a tad bitter and not very smooth.
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juanquis
Location:El Paso, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Bold and smooth
Date:February 17, 2015
Very surprised of the smooth taste and strong body.
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vabene
Location:Keene, NH
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
A lively, sparkling red
Date:February 8, 2015
No, not really sparkling but this wine feels alive in the mouth. It is light, refreshing and full of red fruit flavors. For me, this is exactly the kind of wine I look for as a table wine, the kind of good wine that can be found at village shops in Italy.
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tjaslbauer
Location:Milaca, MN
Where is the Rooster?
Date:February 4, 2015
We were in Italy last summer and tasted some fine Chianti Classico wines. They told us to look for the Red Rooster for authenticity. This wine was OK but I've had better.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceFebruary 5, 2015
Thanks for your review. The black rooster (Gallo Nero) is the symbol for Chianti Classico (usually appears on neck of bottle). Chianti Classico is just one of several sub regions in Chianti - Paolo Masi's estate is in Rufina (another well-regarded district). Hope that clears up the mystery of the missing rooster!
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SippingSal
Location:Waterford, CT
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Great with spaghetti & meatballs
Date:February 2, 2015
Not too familiar with many Chianti's, but I thoroughly enjoyed this with a great pasta sauce & meatballs. I would drink this again.
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheDuke
Location:New York
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Viva italia!
Date:February 1, 2015
Fruity and mildly sweet. Finished off the bottle quickly and enjoyed every sip.
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VinoVeritasDuo
Location:Verona, New Jersey
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Not a bad Chianti
Date:February 1, 2015
Not a big fan of Chianti but this one was better than most Chiantis. Medium bodied.
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
monkeymaker
Location:NorCal
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Enjoyable despite flawed seal
Date:January 26, 2015
I'd have preferred to let this bottle age a couple years but could not because the top seal was broken; pushed in somehow. Despite this, I suppose we got lucky because the wine turned out to be one of the better Chiantis I've had recently. The value was great at $6 per thanx to the WSJ introductory deal, though I would not want to pay retail price knowing the bottle may be flawed. Thus, I'm not likely to buy it again.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>