Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010

Cherry-laden, impeccably balanced Chianti handcrafted from premium Sangiovese by maestro Paolo Masi. Always a big customer favorite, this 2010 was a huge success at a top international show.
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(511 Reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (511 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
188
3 stars
127
2 stars
27
1 star
44
399 out of 509(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016
Fruit, but muted flavor. OK the next day.
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2016
We are not chianti fans for the most part but this one was ok
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
Great tasting wine
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2016
I don't usually like Chianti but this was great. Reminded me of other Tuscan superstars.
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2016
Good deep color, rich plummy fruit balanced by typical Chianti acidity. Great with our spaghetti and meatballs. Not rating it higher because earthy, meaty nose took on some less pleasant, dirty notes w/ airing.
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2016
We loved this Chianti!
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016
Relaxing and easy to swallow
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016
This was great paired with cheeses.
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2016
This Chianti is sooo smooth and easy to drink. I love it!!
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2016
One of the poorest quality Chianti's I have had...neither my husband nor I enjoyed it.
Response from WSJwine:By NickCustomer ServiceJanuary 18, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this

wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and

dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles

that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My

Wine Cellar' and away you go.
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2016
Too light for me
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2016
Wonderful table wine from the first sip. I could drink this for dinner every night. It goes well with a wide variety of foods especially anything with olive oil from salads to roasted vegetables.
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2016
summer time light
Response from WSJwine:By NickCustomer ServiceJanuary 13, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this

wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and

dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles

that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My

Wine Cellar' and away you go.
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2016
Nice Chianti
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2016
Funny taste initially, and funny aftertaste. Not for me.
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2016
Decent table wine for pasta.
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2016
This one is a miss for me - has almost an effervescence and a slight sour taste. Otherwise has a weak body and thin color.
Response from WSJwine:By BrittanyCustomer serviceJanuary 10, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My Wine Cellar' and away you go.
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2016
I purchased the "Italian Reds" intro crate and this is my favorite so far! I've tried four of the seven varieties.
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2016
Somewhat watery...not a hearty full bodied Chianti.
Response from WSJwine:By BrittanyCustomer serviceJanuary 10, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My Wine Cellar' and away you go.
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2014
Date:January 7, 2016
There was something wrong will these bottles. Brought a bottle to my parents house for my mothers birthday dinner. It was fizzy and tasted bad. The other bottles were the same. I was surprised because I've been happy with my WSJ wine shipments.
Response from WSJwine:By FredCustomer ServiceJanuary 8, 2016
Sorry for any disappointment - we only ever want you to pay for wines you enjoy and we have taken care of the refund for this bottle.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>