Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010

Cherry-laden, impeccably balanced Chianti handcrafted from premium Sangiovese by maestro Paolo Masi. Always a big customer favorite, this 2010 was a huge success at a top international show.
Average Customer Rating:
3.628 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(708 Reviews) 360
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (708 reviews)
5 stars
163
4 stars
266
3 stars
184
2 stars
43
1 star
52
423 out of 535(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2016
What I had with Cristina- was super good!
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2016
We enjoyed every last sip.
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2016
Nothing special and not at that price
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2016
Had this with Italian and it was good!
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2016
Dry Chianti. Nice floral notes, full bodied for a Chianti. Very pleasant.
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2016
This was a delicious wine! We loved it even without food at dinner.
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2016
Loved this wine and would definitely buy again!
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2016
Fruit, nice finish, smooth and quite good for a Chianti.
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2016
better with food than on its own; cherry; tart; violet; flowery; thin; simple finish
Response from WSJwine:By BrittanyCustomer ServiceJune 6, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go.
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2016
Like every other red wine we've received from WSJ so far, this one lacks flavor and leaves an unpleasant aftertaste. We'll stick to the whites on this site, they've all been decent to good.
Response from WSJwine:By TonyaCustomer ServiceJune 1, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. If you haven’t already been refunded we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it, and we'll make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2016
The Italian Chiantis are so rich and full of flavor
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2016
Chianti without the "bite" of the ordinary.
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2016
Yuck! Dumped the entire bottle. Might use the other one for cooking.
Response from WSJwine:By FredCustomer ServiceMay 24, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. If you haven’t already been refunded we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it, and we'll make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2016
very good chianti
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2016
A great Chianti. Just dry enough. Good nose. Nice finish
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2016
I like Chianti,but this is not my favorite
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2016
Had some nice fruity flavors but harsh as far as the after taste. Bitey.
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2016
This was a very good Chianti. We typically favor the Classico, however, this one was medium bodied with a smooth finish. We enjoyed it very much.
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2016
Close to 4 stars. Chianti is great stuff, so definitely playing to my heart strings on this one. I found this one to be especially good for not being a Classico. Italian table wine at its absolute finest on this bottle. Well done.
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2016
We had this with pizza and it paired nicely. By itself it was ok.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>