Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010

Cherry-laden, impeccably balanced Chianti handcrafted from premium Sangiovese by maestro Paolo Masi. Always a big customer favorite, this 2010 was a huge success at a top international show.
Average Customer Rating:
3.662 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
56
3 stars
22
2 stars
6
1 star
16
100 out of 136(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ellzeena
Location:NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Vinegar
Date:October 19, 2014
I gave a bottle of this Chianti to a connoseur of Chianti. He said it was vinegar. The second one went into the garbage.
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buckeye
Location:Troy, OH
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Drinkable Wine
Date:October 18, 2014
Not generally accustomed to Chianti so our rating is based on limited experience.
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wahwahnyc
Location:New York, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
I Think I Am Just Not a Chianti Fan
Date:October 14, 2014
This wine seems a little pale and one-dimensional.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceOctober 15, 2014
Thanks for your review, and we're sorry to hear that this one didn't quite hit the spot.

To help us serve you better, we’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go!
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StarPrince
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
VERy good wine
Date:October 13, 2014
I would definitely buy this wine again. IT was very tasty but not the best of the bunch that I received. I enjoyed it would buy it again, but look forward to better wines as well. But then again what do I know
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawn
Location:baton rouge,la
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Quite a surprise
Date:October 10, 2014
Family and friend totally enjoyed with italian night
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BenH
Garden-variety
Date:October 8, 2014
Conventional, mild taste. Serviceable, but would probably not re-order. No complaints about the price.
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DallasWineGal
Location:Dallas, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Underwhelming
Date:October 7, 2014
In all honestly, I'm not a huge Chianti fan. I went into this one really hoping to like it and intentionally open minded. It just tasted flat to me, like most Chiantis do. Flat and chalky like dirt. Not a favorite of mine by any stretch. In happier news, it cooks well.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceOctober 8, 2014
Very sorry for the disappointment. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go!
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mikitect
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Interesting Selection
Date:October 7, 2014
This is one of the three free bottle included in my initial purchase. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it. The bouquet was fruity and the palate was on the dry end (which I prefer).
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Iwona
Location:Europe
Not DOCG
Date:October 6, 2014
Its definitely not DOCG, its shouldnt even bo on sale. Who tasted and approved this wine? One of the worst Chianti I ever tried.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceOctober 9, 2014
Very sorry you were disappointed. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceOctober 9, 2014
Very sorry you were disappointed. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yauchtaumn
Harsh Chianti
Date:October 5, 2014
2 bottles in the purchase. Both corks were totally dry, one broke apart at opening. Both were rather harsh and bitter
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceOctober 7, 2014
Sorry for the disappointment. Definitely sounds like faulty bottles. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ssdavis
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Not impressed
Date:October 4, 2014
I wasnt to impressed. It wasnt a bad wine but i wouldnt drink it again
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceOctober 6, 2014
Very sorry you didn't like the wine. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BadgerWoods
Location:MN
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great Tasting Wine
Date:September 30, 2014
I love Chianti and this is an excellant Chianti wine.
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Glossy
Location:Brooklyn Heights, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Regular Chianti
Date:September 26, 2014
Medium body table Chianti, with lots of fruit, some tannins and little spice on the nose
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GPAMIKE
Location:Urbana, IL
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Nice Chianti!
Date:September 25, 2014
This is a very nice well rounded Chianti. I have so far enjoyed every vintage that I have received
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toqua
Location:Tennessee
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
excellent
Date:September 24, 2014
Very nice wine requiring a 50
character review. Do order
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLMan1
Location:Seminole, FL
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Surprise Chianti
Date:September 22, 2014
Previously soured by Italian Chianti wine, this wine made me a convert.
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paweljan
Location:Poland
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Not worth the money
Date:September 22, 2014
There are more wines better for drinking. DOCG is too much for it. It shouldnt be shipped overseas..
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Werther
Location:Texas
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Excellent choice
Date:September 11, 2014
I normally don't drink Chianti but this was a big surprise!
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ohmy
Location:Washington State
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Tart Tart Tart
Date:September 11, 2014
A really 'poppy' wine. Especially tart, and has a poppy fizziness about it, like it was slightly carbonated.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceSeptember 12, 2014
Thanks very much for your review. We have examined Paolo’s Chianti and can definitely report that it isn’t carbonated. Occasionally a few small bubbles may appear around the rim when the wine is first poured. These should dissipate after it’s been open a while. That said, we always want you to be completely satisfied and will be in touch soon to follow up with you.
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AmyW
Location:MN
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
This wine taste like grape juice
Date:September 9, 2014
Not good at all. I would not buy it again and do not recommend it.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceSeptember 11, 2014
Very sorry you were disappointed. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>