Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010

Cherry-laden, impeccably balanced Chianti handcrafted from premium Sangiovese by maestro Paolo Masi. Always a big customer favorite, this 2010 was a huge success at a top international show.
Average Customer Rating:
3.541 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(255 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (255 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
100
3 stars
60
2 stars
12
1 star
29
177 out of 255(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Darlin
Location:Nashville, TN
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Tasty
Date:January 25, 2015
Not the best, but tasty. Lighter than what I prefer.
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CasualGlass
Location:Washington
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Too Young
Date:January 25, 2015
A tart, but a little wine. Should definitely be paired with a food, not to be had on its own. Reminded me of a homemade wine. Might need more time in the bottle.
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jetflyer
Location:Austin, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Not the best Chianti
Date:January 24, 2015
It was an ok taste for chianti, but we have had better.
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SherryW
Location:Denver, CO
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Big disappointment
Date:January 24, 2015
This is one of the few Italian wines that I frankly did not like at all and could barely drink. I was glad I didn't have company when I opened it. I have a Riserva in my new shipment, so I'll be interested in seeing how it compares.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceJanuary 26, 2015
Very sorry for the disappointment.  We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go.
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MamasWine
Location:WV
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Just Good
Date:January 21, 2015
We are new to wines or at least to drinking better wines so dont let my review persuade you. This was the best dry wine we have ever had and we generally dont like dry. We will probably buy it again because, there is a place for it but, it wont be one we reach for all the time.
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarvelousMarv
Location:Los Angeles, CA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Smooth Chianti
Date:January 16, 2015
Overall, a nice bottle with the farmy, earthy flavor Chiantis are known for. Very smooth, unlike other Chiantis. Moderate fruit. Easy drinking. Better than the 90-rated, Top 100 wine, Nippozano Chianti
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hammer
Location:Cleveland, OH
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Not Bad
Date:January 15, 2015
I don't normally drink chianti, so I'm not the best one to review this wine. It was ok.
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SandDollar
Location:Rye NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Light Bodied Chianti
Date:January 14, 2015
I love Sangiovese based wines, but this Chianti was somewhat of a disappointment. Very light bodied and mellow for a Chianti! Personally, I prefer a Chianti with a bit more “oomph”.
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JonB
Location:Virginia
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Nice for a Chianti
Date:January 13, 2015
We dont drink many Chiantis but this was very nice.
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PaulD
Location:SW Florida
Young but good
Date:January 13, 2015
Drinkable now, but needs a little time in the bottle
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OG1010
Location:Lunenburg, MA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Corked?
Date:January 12, 2015
Opened the first of two of these bottles and, while it may be slightly corked, it may just be that there is a flavor to it that I do not find to be in keeping with other chiantis. This, from someone who, until now, would have been hard pressed to cite a chianti that he didn't like.
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashley
Location:Aurora
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Chianti
Date:January 9, 2015
Well balanced, and fruity. I really enjoyed this wine. This was the first time I've tried a Chianti and I really enjoyed it.
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Payit4wardken
Location:Pueblo Colorado
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Chianti 1-5-2015
Date:January 6, 2015
I had it for dinner with a nice grilled ribeye. Actually enjoyed the flavor more without a meal. I had begun tasting it prior to my meal. I am not familiar with chianti but this is a very pleasant wine.
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Newblue
Location:Plymouth, MN
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
A little sharp
Date:January 6, 2015
Maybe it is too young. But I found the wine to be too sharp and acidic.
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katty
Location:Hammondsport, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Everything, but the cork!
Date:January 3, 2015
Excellent wine, I got three in my shipment, and gave 2 as gifts. My father and I shared the bottle. We both enjoy a good, dry red, and this one has a great taste to it. It will be a definite in future orders.
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TallPaul
Location:Wine Country, Oregon
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Classic classico
Date:January 2, 2015
Great example of Chianti Classico, very quaffable with that nice balance of juice and acidity, mellow and smooth
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VineCruiser
Location:Northern California
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Harsh, unstructured
Date:December 29, 2014
No distinctive or characteristic Chianti flavor. A disappointment.
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikita
Location:New York, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
good wine
Date:December 29, 2014
me and my wife enjoyed this wine. bought 15 reds for the holidays. would buy this one again
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceDecember 29, 2014
Thanks for your review; we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2013! Here’s how you can keep a record of wines that you’ve loved with one quick click:

From my Wine Cellar, go to ‘Wines I've Purchased’ and simply click on the heart symbols next to the wines you’ve enjoyed – this will add them to your ‘My Favorite Wines’ list . You'll then be able to use this list to remember and re-order your favorites easily. We'll keep an eye on this delicious list too and make sure you're first to hear about special offers and new vintages. Happy favoriting!
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WineAndMe
Location:MIddletown, CT
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Surprisingly very good!
Date:December 28, 2014
I've never been much of a chianti drinker but when I tried this, I really liked it! I'll be ordering this one again.
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MelS
Location:Wisconsin
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Nice wine with a richer meal
Date:December 27, 2014
This was my first experience with Chianti, and I found it very enjoyable. It's definitely slightly drier, but has a nice strong flavor. It went well with our rib meal, as well as the sausage and cheese I served for appetizers. It was also a nice drink on its own. I look forward to trying this again.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>