Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010

Cherry-laden, impeccably balanced Chianti handcrafted from premium Sangiovese by maestro Paolo Masi. Always a big customer favorite, this 2010 was a huge success at a top international show.
Average Customer Rating:
3.538 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
62
3 stars
28
2 stars
7
1 star
23
113 out of 158(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NorNorCermet
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Tastes like grape soda
Date:November 20, 2014
This wine tastes like grape soda. But it was still enjoyable for a wine all the same.
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KayeOhio
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Not Very Good
Date:November 20, 2014
I wish they would not put three in this order. Its not very good.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceNovember 22, 2014
Very sorry you were disappointed. That's where our money-back guarantee really helps. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Steve81
Location:New York, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Good
Date:November 18, 2014
This is a good Chianti, however I have had much better, even in a cheaper bottle.
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duckman
Location:Chattanooga
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Well rounded
Date:November 18, 2014
Excellent wine, complex, fruity, very good food wine
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoeBelden
Location:Dallas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Chianti
Date:November 16, 2014
We both liked this wine but are not sophisticated enough to use terminaology other than we found it pleasant and smooth with a pork roast.
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
This review is fromCollezione di Paolo Chianti 2011.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrence
Location:CT.
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Forget it
Date:November 9, 2014
Just don't get Chianti, nor why the club pushes it so hard. This is not worthy of being on the Chili's menu.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceNovember 11, 2014
Very sorry you didn't enjoy the wine. Perhaps a bad bottle. If you haven't already been refunded we'll be in touch soon to take care of it.
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SilverShadow
Location:Queensbury NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Good Chianti
Date:November 9, 2014
This was our first bottle opene d from the WSJ wine club. We thought this was a good Chianti and very satisfied with our purchase.
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Injuneer
Location:East Texas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Smooth and flavorful
Date:November 9, 2014
I find most chianti's a bit rough around the edges, even a bit sharp. This one is smooth and flavorful. Had with pork roast and mashed potatoes and gravy. quite good! would it be even better if paired with pasta, Italian sausage, and marinara sauce? Maybe. Good value
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jbszabo
Location:Dallas
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Had better chianti
Date:November 8, 2014
It's OK but I've had better for cheaper. We enjoyed it but it wasn't noteworthy.
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pink
Location:NJ
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
better with food
Date:November 6, 2014
My wife and I drank on two seperate ocasions, once as a night time "before bed" relax drink, in which we didnt care for it. We tried again as an accompaniment with italian olives, tomatoes and peppers and it was WAY better. Complimented the food very nicely and was an entirely different experience. We are new to wine and its alot of run.
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bronxie
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Wonderful quality
Date:November 5, 2014
Excellent with a hearty Bolognese sauce and a robust pasta.
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DaveNC
Location:Small Town, NC
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Simple and insipid
Date:November 4, 2014
One of the least inspiring Chiantis ever. Almost tasteless, but a bare bit of fruitiness can be coaxed out. No way is this worth its price. Pity; given the reviews I's have expected much better. Both bottles identical and not really acceptable.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceNovember 6, 2014
Very sorry for the disappointment. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go.
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JohnLA
Location:Los Angeles
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Red Discovery
Date:November 2, 2014
Got two bottles with the discovery red wine club. First bottle was really good. Smooth and was great with some pasta.
Second bottle wasn't as good, but I would still give it another try.
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
douglaslybrand
Location:Elgin
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Surprisingly good
Date:November 1, 2014
Reminded of Pinot Noir, light and not sweet. Very good.
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amwine
Enjoyed to the last drop
Date:November 1, 2014
I really enjoyed this wine as its complex notes and bitterness didn't change several days after opening. I savored every last drop
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLD1
Location:CT
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Nice Chianti
Date:October 31, 2014
I thought this was one of the better Chianti's I have had in a while. Most tend to have a little "bite" to them, but this one was very smooth from start to finish..
Nice fruit flavor, not sweet, just right..
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
picasso
Location:California
Disappointing
Date:October 31, 2014
First WSJ bottle we tried, very disappointing. Not at all worth 18$.
First bottle was very flabby, mild, and lacked any flavor whatsoever. None of us finished our glass.
Second bottle was even worse, tasted like old vinegar. Seems like a lot of reviews concur, so I'm not sure why we got two bottles of this.
Fingers crossed that the other bottles will be better.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceNovember 3, 2014
Very sorry for the disappointment. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go.
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
flightrnmedic
Location:Florida
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
flightrnmedic
Date:October 31, 2014
Worst Chianti I ever tasted. Almost undrinkable. WSJwine sent three bottles in their initial offering. We salvaged the bottles by turning the wine into sangria to make it more palatable. Absolutely horrible. I
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceNovember 2, 2014
Very sorry for the disappointment. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn't feature in any future wine club cases.
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karol
Location:New York
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Bad Taste
Date:October 30, 2014
Did not like the taste or aftertaste. I tried it with different meals and unfortunately never got to enjoy it.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceOctober 30, 2014
Very sorry you were disappointed. That's where our money-back guarantee really helps. We'll be in touch soon.
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jeff7456
Location:Connecticut
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Not Bad
Date:October 28, 2014
This one definitely needs to breath before drinking. It had a big unsatisfying bite to it right out of the bottle, but after it was open for about 30 minutes, it became a lot smoother and much more pleasant to drink.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>