Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009

“Paolo Masi makes wines with irreproachably clean fruit and abundant personality,” says Gambero Rosso, Italy’s top wine guide. Here’s his delicious, feast-ready Chianti – for good friends only – at a great savings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.775 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
50
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
11
88 out of 111(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allen
Location:Austin, TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Strong Contender
Date:August 18, 2014
Give this gem 20 minutes to open, and you will be rewarded with an excellent example of what Chianti is all about.
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newkem
Location:southern, missouri
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Good Chianti
Date:August 17, 2014
A very good wine that can be enjoyed with a variety of dishes. Smooth with a taste that compliments your meal.
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nothappy
lowsey
Date:August 14, 2014
very bitter and dry, difficult to drink, rolls your tongue
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceAugust 15, 2014
Very sorry you were disappointed. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
YerMas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Collezione
Date:August 12, 2014
Not normally a Chianti fan but this one was pleasant with not to strong an aftertaste.
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JHutch
Location:Lampasas, Texas
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Maybe I got a bad bottle
Date:August 12, 2014
Poured a glass, let it breathe a few minutes, took a sip and couldn't believe how bad it was. Waited 10 minutes and tried another sip- same vinegary taste. I'm even afraid to try cooking with this wine.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceAugust 14, 2014
Very sorry you didn't enjoy the wine. Perhaps a bad bottle? If you haven't been refunded we'll be in touch soon to take care of it.
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wine99
Good not great
Date:August 10, 2014
Just ok would not buy again unless it was significantly less
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jack3106
Location:fairfax, va
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
good but not great
Date:August 3, 2014
tasted much better after letting it sit for while to breath. Still, other reds were better. prefer melbec
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chuckles
Location:Florida
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Least favorite
Date:August 3, 2014
Neither my wife nor I cared for this wine at all. Unfortunately we received THREE BOTTLES. Guess we'll gift them out.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceAugust 14, 2014
Very sorry you were disappointed. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rivera
Location:Cincinnati
Decent wine.
Date:August 2, 2014
This was good. It goes good with pasta. Not good the next day.
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cwillie60
Location:Dudley, ma
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
good solid chianti
Date:August 1, 2014
perfect for pasta and red sauces. Also excellent with red meat!
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JWJW
Location:MA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Bad Bottle?
Date:August 1, 2014
haven't opened the other yet, but this was the first bottle I've ben really disappointed in.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceAugust 3, 2014
Very sorry you didn't like the wine. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GodsNectar
Not bad
Date:July 27, 2014
Smoothe and delicate for a Chanti.................................
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baczi
Location:Jackson, MI
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Delicious
Date:July 24, 2014
I can't recall having a Chianti before, but I loved this one.
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlbuquerqueRoja
Location:Albuquerque, NM
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Collezione di Paolo Chianti DOCG 2012
Date:July 16, 2014
This was the first bottle I tried out of my first shipment from WSJwine. Color was rich and clear. Aroma and flavor were excellent.
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
redwine5
Location:Omaha, NE
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Second better than first
Date:July 12, 2014
Beautiful violet color. Enjoyed second bottle much more than the first (wasn't the same night!) - a nice rest after traveling was probably warranted. Smooth and easy to drink.
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pistolpete
Location:New York, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Collezione di Paolo
Date:July 11, 2014
Nice wine, very dry, good taste. Light aroma, does not come through strong.
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tripor
Not my favorite
Date:July 10, 2014
1st bottle out of initial case that I really didn't care for. I'm just starting with wines; but, this wasn't very drinkable to me.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer CareJuly 10, 2014
Very sorry you were disappointed. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deebee
Location:New Jersey
Most delicious chianti
Date:July 2, 2014
I am not usually a big chianti fan but I loved this!
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WineJourney
Location:OH
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Delicious Tuscan
Date:June 25, 2014
Delicious black cherry on the nose and palate, pleasing tannins and a very smooth finish
My Rating: 98
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zula
Very Rich
Date:June 24, 2014
Very rich and spicy. Liked it with spaghetti dish.
1 2 3 4 next>>