Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009

“Paolo Masi makes wines with irreproachably clean fruit and abundant personality,” says Gambero Rosso, Italy’s top wine guide. Here’s his delicious, feast-ready Chianti – for good friends only – at a great savings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.618 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(634 Reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (634 reviews)
5 stars
146
4 stars
233
3 stars
169
2 stars
39
1 star
47
420 out of 531(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2016
Very rich and hearty great with heavier Italian dishes i.e lasagna,sausage and peppers
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2016
This is a passable chianti, with some nice flavors.
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Southern IN
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
For first drinker
Date:April 22, 2016
Not so structural but so-so balanced and easy to understand Temranillo for first time drinker of Chianti. Good cost performance as DOCG.
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2016
An okay wine but undistinguished IMO. The fruit notes were there but subdued. Tannins seemed appropriate but never seemed to find a balance with the other properties of the wine.
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2016
Fruity aroma and flavor. Medium body with a smooth demeanor. Good alone, better with pasta and meat sauce!
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2016
Good value
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2016
Typical Chianti. Reasonably well balanced.
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016
excellent
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2016
This was the second bottle from my most recent introductory shipment from WSJ. It was just OK. Not something I would go out of my way to order again. Drinkable and slightly above average.
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2016
Went well with pizza
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2016
A good solid wine that does what it should do.
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2016
too mild. reminds me of a Zin
Response from WSJwine:By TonyaCustomer ServiceApril 10, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2016
We loved this!
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2016
A nice wine we had it with T-bones and was very nice
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2016
We all loved it!
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2016
Good wine. Very drinkable and enjoyable. Had a nice finish.
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2016
The flavor was too thin for me. Not very memorable.
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2016
A so-so chianti, did not pair well with Italian dinner fare.
Response from WSJwine:By TonyaCustomer ServiceApril 5, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2016
A smooth fruity wine that is really appreciated by the palate. problem with this wine is that it goes down so smoothly you run out of it quickly.
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2016
Smooth and buttery finish. One of the best chiantis I've had.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>