Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009

“Paolo Masi makes wines with irreproachably clean fruit and abundant personality,” says Gambero Rosso, Italy’s top wine guide. Here’s his delicious, feast-ready Chianti – for good friends only – at a great savings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.92 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
7
83 out of 100(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GodsNectar
Not bad
Date:July 27, 2014
Smoothe and delicate for a Chanti.................................
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baczi
Location:Jackson, MI
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Delicious
Date:July 24, 2014
I can't recall having a Chianti before, but I loved this one.
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlbuquerqueRoja
Location:Albuquerque, NM
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Collezione di Paolo Chianti DOCG 2012
Date:July 16, 2014
This was the first bottle I tried out of my first shipment from WSJwine. Color was rich and clear. Aroma and flavor were excellent.
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
redwine5
Location:Omaha, NE
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Second better than first
Date:July 12, 2014
Beautiful violet color. Enjoyed second bottle much more than the first (wasn't the same night!) - a nice rest after traveling was probably warranted. Smooth and easy to drink.
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pistolpete
Location:New York, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Collezione di Paolo
Date:July 11, 2014
Nice wine, very dry, good taste. Light aroma, does not come through strong.
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tripor
Not my favorite
Date:July 10, 2014
1st bottle out of initial case that I really didn't care for. I'm just starting with wines; but, this wasn't very drinkable to me.
Response from WSJwine:By Customer CareJuly 10, 2014
Very sorry you were disappointed. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deebee
Location:New Jersey
Most delicious chianti
Date:July 2, 2014
I am not usually a big chianti fan but I loved this!
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WineJourney
Location:OH
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Delicious Tuscan
Date:June 25, 2014
Delicious black cherry on the nose and palate, pleasing tannins and a very smooth finish
My Rating: 98
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zula
Very Rich
Date:June 24, 2014
Very rich and spicy. Liked it with spaghetti dish.
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
asnen
Location:lexington, tn
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
I love a good chianti
Date:June 22, 2014
I love a good chianti, but my taste as I get older is pretty much dead, at least to the point where one chianti is about the same as another. Sorry.
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HowieT
Location:Saint Johns, Fl
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Collezione di Paolo Chianti
Date:June 20, 2014
Nice table wine that went well with homemade pizza.
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paul14cvi
Location:Ct
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
1st out of the box
Date:June 18, 2014
For Appearance it's a dark red with a touch of purple
Aroma was rich
Taste was fresh, pleasing and smooth
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmh5
Location:Waynesboro,VA
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Love this Chianti
Date:June 12, 2014
Smooth tannins, rich dark fruits. My absolute favorite of the intoduction case.
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
peashooter
very nice
Date:June 11, 2014
The fruit flavors come out brightly and with good finish.
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rojo
Location:Burley, Idaho
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Good wine
Date:June 10, 2014
I will state that I'm not a big fan of lighter red wines. However, this wine was enjoyable, but not anything above average for me. It was refreshing and better after it had been chilled.
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoseMago
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Very good
Date:June 8, 2014
This is the first time I buy this wine and I really enjoy drinking it.
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ClintBordeaux
Location:Seattle, WA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Very Pleasant Chianti
Date:June 6, 2014
This wine was very smooth and pleasant. Nicely balanced, moderate intensity, great with mildly spiced dishes.
Priced to quality.
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jacks
Location:houston
great with Red sauced pastas
Date:June 4, 2014
Needs a little time to brearh, but compliments italian food beautifully.
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NikkiLynn
Location:New Albany, OH
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great Every Day Wine
Date:June 4, 2014
I corked this on Monday and finished it over the course of three days. It stayed fresh and very tasty. fruity with a nice finish
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countryboy
Location:Rochester, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
would buy again and again
Date:June 3, 2014
Great Chianti with more complex taste than with most chiantis
1 2 3 4 next>>