Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009

“Paolo Masi makes wines with irreproachably clean fruit and abundant personality,” says Gambero Rosso, Italy’s top wine guide. Here’s his delicious, feast-ready Chianti – for good friends only – at a great savings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(679 Reviews) 348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (679 reviews)
5 stars
156
4 stars
255
3 stars
179
2 stars
40
1 star
49
423 out of 535(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2016
Yuck! Dumped the entire bottle. Might use the other one for cooking.
Response from WSJwine:By FredCustomer ServiceMay 24, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. If you haven’t already been refunded we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it, and we'll make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2016
very good chianti
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2016
A great Chianti. Just dry enough. Good nose. Nice finish
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2016
I like Chianti,but this is not my favorite
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2016
Had some nice fruity flavors but harsh as far as the after taste. Bitey.
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2016
This was a very good Chianti. We typically favor the Classico, however, this one was medium bodied with a smooth finish. We enjoyed it very much.
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2016
Close to 4 stars. Chianti is great stuff, so definitely playing to my heart strings on this one. I found this one to be especially good for not being a Classico. Italian table wine at its absolute finest on this bottle. Well done.
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2016
We had this with pizza and it paired nicely. By itself it was ok.
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Made an Impression
Date:May 4, 2016
I enjoyed the smooth flavor and finish in this wine. Not to strong but just enough to leave a pleasant and enduring taste.
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2016
In a blind tasting I would be challenged to identify this wine as a Chianti; and I've been a wine steward! the Collezione has all of the characteristics of a mid-level Zinfandel. Lush, big round notes with lots of fruit. Great drinker! Not sure how long it would last in a wine cellar though.
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MI
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Nice Chianti
Date:May 3, 2016
A very pleasant wine. Can definitely taste the cherry hints in the wine.
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
do not buy
Date:May 3, 2016
This was awful. Bitter, not drinkable
Response from WSJwine:By FredCustomer ServiceMay 6, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. If you haven’t already been refunded we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it, and we'll make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2016
Started off a little tart for me, but ends very smooth. Blended well, of course, with the pasta and Italian sausage we paired it with. An excellent wine. Would definitely purchase again.
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2016
Really great with pizza!
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2016
A delicious taste that is very pleasing to the palate. Perfectly suited with any red pasta dish.
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2016
Very rich and hearty great with heavier Italian dishes i.e lasagna,sausage and peppers
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2016
This is a passable chianti, with some nice flavors.
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Southern IN
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
For first drinker
Date:April 22, 2016
Not so structural but so-so balanced and easy to understand Temranillo for first time drinker of Chianti. Good cost performance as DOCG.
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2016
An okay wine but undistinguished IMO. The fruit notes were there but subdued. Tannins seemed appropriate but never seemed to find a balance with the other properties of the wine.
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2016
Fruity aroma and flavor. Medium body with a smooth demeanor. Good alone, better with pasta and meat sauce!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>