Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009

“Paolo Masi makes wines with irreproachably clean fruit and abundant personality,” says Gambero Rosso, Italy’s top wine guide. Here’s his delicious, feast-ready Chianti – for good friends only – at a great savings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.595 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(368 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (368 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
144
3 stars
90
2 stars
19
1 star
34
265 out of 368(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tmdinger
Date:July 21, 2015
First bottle I liked, but the second bottle had a skunky smell
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skjm
Location:Saint Louis, MO
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
All around good
Date:June 22, 2015
This Chanti surprised me. It had a lovely aroma and a very smooth pleasant taste. I'd say this was one of my favorites in the box. :)
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kaelin
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
More Bitter Than Expected, But Good
Date:June 20, 2015
I'm no wine expert, and I generally prefer a moscato or Merlot, so the first sip was a bit of a surprise. By the end of the first glass, however, I did find myself enjoying the bitter bite on my tongue and the way it interacted with the food. Not my favorite, but good.
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonJusn
Location:Bergen County, NJ
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Great value and flavor
Date:June 5, 2015
Definitely a good buy, great notes of cranberry and blackberry with a great finish
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sals
Location:Waynesville, OH
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Possibly Our Favorite
Date:May 25, 2015
Excellent bouquet, initial taste and lasting taste - all excellent.
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
henndawg
Location:Boston, MA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Great chianti
Date:May 15, 2015
I am usually not a big chianti drinker. This wine is delicious and very drinkable.
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jts2112
Location:New York, NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Not bad, but didn't impress
Date:May 9, 2015
There wasn't anything ti really dislike about this one, but it didn't really impress us either.
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandDollar
Location:Rye NY
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Delicious Sangiovese!
Date:April 23, 2015
Enjoyed this @ a pizza party!
It's not heavy or full bodied at all.... Great for everyday drinking...
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy Again: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tickles
Location:Ft Worth, Tx
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Date:April 22, 2015
I enjoyed but my did not. Pretty tasty with tomato pasta dish.
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GregC
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Sour bottle
Date:April 18, 2015
One bottle of this was good but the other bottle was sour and undrinkable
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceApril 18, 2015
Very sorry you didn’t enjoy the wine. Perhaps a bad bottle? If you haven’t already been refunded we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it.
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mombasa
Location:South Dakota
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Classic
Date:April 13, 2015
Classic Chianti - everything one expects from a Chianti and more !
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MassSpurs
Location:East Longmeadow, MA
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
throw in 9 more!
Date:April 4, 2015
This was part of the 3 extras on my first case. Love it.
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
artisticpursuit
Location:Reston, Virginia
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Lovely Chianti
Date:March 22, 2015
Smooth, well balanced wine that drinks well now. Not too fruit forward; nice tertiary flavors.
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RDSTO1
Location:Midland, MI
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
CdiP Chianti
Date:March 19, 2015
Very good. Much better than the Chianti my Mom used to buy when I was a teenager.
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hammockeagle
Location:Lebanon, TN
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Chianti Surprise
Date:March 13, 2015
Had stuffed bell peppers and Collezione do Paolo Chianti. What a great pair!
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy Again: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PBWIneGuy
Awful chianti
Date:March 11, 2015
Sour, bitter, nothing like I would expect. No wonder it was free!
Response from WSJwine:By Customer ServiceMarch 13, 2015
Very sorry for the disappointment. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ljason
Location:tampa
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
As good as Chianti I had in Italy
Date:March 9, 2015
Since falling in love with Chianti during a 2009 trip to Italy, this is the best Chianti I've had in the US since that trip. So smooth!
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmcc4satx
Location:South TX
My Favorite Wine is:Red Wine Only
Definitely a fine Chianti
Date:March 8, 2015
Being new to fine wines, I found this Chianti to be head & shoulders above supermarket Chianti I've had in the past.
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shorefront
Location:Ventnor, NJ
A great bargain
Date:March 7, 2015
Nicely balanced acidity and a building finish. Cherries and berries.
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2009
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy Again: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlaMo
Location:Virginia
My Favorite Wine is:Red & White Wine
Best when blended
Date:March 4, 2015
Flavor, nose, and body took on a whole new (and better) taste after we ran wine through a blender!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>