Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at WSJwine.

WSJwine Pillastro Primitivo 2010

A huge favorite with customers and wine show judges ... star winemaker Angelo Maci's sumptuous Primitivo from southern Italy has scooped over 60 awards, including SIX gold medals. One taste of his latest release and you’ll see why.
Average Customer Rating:
4.063 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(334 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (334 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
140
3 stars
40
2 stars
15
1 star
12
233 out of 248(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
Review 1 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2016
Best RED I have received from WSJ. Soft Tannins, smooth, wonderful flavor and aftertaste.
Review 2 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2016
Good tasting
Review 3 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2016
Very nice wine with our grilled pork.
Review 4 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2016
Tastes very jammy. I regret buying this wine. Going to give it to my mother-in-law!
Response from WSJwine:By FredCustomer ServiceMay 18, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. If you haven’t already been refunded we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it, and we'll make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
Review 5 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2016
Very good. We enjoyed this very much.
Review 6 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2016
Fabulous wine for socializing with friends.
Review 7 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2016
easy drinking wine
Review 8 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2016
Nice balance, fruity, smooth finish
Review 9 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2011.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2016
Excellent - my Primitivo-loving daughter gave this rating, which coincides with mine. Great with pasta, pizza or a snack plate of meat and cheese.
Review 10 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2016
overly sweet with little to recommend
Response from WSJwine:By FredCustomer ServiceApril 24, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. If you haven’t already been refunded we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it, and we'll make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we’d love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It’ll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under ‘My Wine Cellar’ and away you go.
Review 11 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2016
At room temp this wine tasted spoiled. One refrigerated -- was actually quite smooth. But not noticeably flavorful.
Review 12 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016
amazing
Review 13 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2016
Lovely, deep, and smooth.
Review 14 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2016
Delicious!
Review 15 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2016
Any wine that drinks well at room temp. for 3 days (I know)considering the price deserves 4* from us. Good medium body that delivered a pleasing palate throughout.
Review 16 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2016
I found this wine to be horrible. It has a really bad after taste and was not good on the palate. I had wife and daughter taste to make sure and they all agree.....Not a good selection
Response from WSJwine:By TonyaCustomer ServiceApril 5, 2016
Sorry you didn’t like this wine, That's where our money-back guarantee really helps - we'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund.
Review 17 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2016
Nice zinfandel-like varietal. Not too fruity. Surprising smoothness for a young wine.
Review 18 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2016
We thought this wine delicious! Soft, fruity, not sweet. Tastes of deep blue berries and easy to drink.
Review 19 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2016
Confusingly sweet but with a note of pepper. 2 stars for pairing with tortilla soup.
Review 20 for Pillastro Primitivo 2010
This review is fromPillastro Primitivo 2013.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2016
Pretty smooth and on the mellow side, an easy one to drink on its own or with a meal. Loved it!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>